in ,

LoveLove WinWin OMGOMG

New Music Friday: Dan + Shay, Chris Stapleton, Reba McEntire, Toby Keith, Luke Bryan, RaeLynn, and More!

Country fans, buckle up because this playlist is poppin’ off!

Happy New Music Friday, country fans!

It’s time to turn your weekday frown upside down because it’s officially the weekend, and we have some bangers for you. So, stir up your favorite cocktail because our favorite country stars just released your next go-to happy hour jam!

Coming in first and claiming number one on our New Music Friday playlist is the award-winning duo, Dan + Shay, with their recently released record Good Things. Dan Smyers and Shay Mooney’s fourth studio alum offers 12 fresh tracks that showcase their wide vocal range and unique play on words.

The highly anticipated record has created quite the uproar within the music industry, as Dan + Shay carefully crafted a collection that has something for everyone to enjoy. The country duo joined Today with Hoda & Jenna to share their musical journey, how they became bandmates, life out on the road, and of course, what makes Good Things different.


“We met at a house party and started writing music together. It just has been an incredible journey,” shares Smyers. “hearing you talk about all those stats is kind of crazy…because we are here in Nashville, and I am looking down the street and looking at the same roads we used to drive down while trying to make it in this town and trying to write country music,” he adds about their record-breaking streaming numbers and the “pinch me” moment they are experiencing.

Many other musicians caught our eye and immanently earned high placement on our New Music Friday playlist – Chris Stapleton’sNothing Else Matters,” “Can’t Let Go” by Robert Plant & Alison Krauss, Toby Keith’sOklahoma Breakdown,” “Songs You Never Heard” by Luke Bryan, “Over You is You” by Tenille Arts and Matt Stell, Trisha Yearwood’s potential chart-topping hit,  “I Dare You to Love,” and “Consider Me Gone” by the queen of country music, Reba McEntire.

Other buzz-worthy tunes come from RaeLynn, Jameson Rodgers, Trey Lewis, Arlo McKinley, Jackson + Sellers, BEXAR, Noah Hicks, Kate Cameron, and Sean Caramore.

Keep scrolling to see our picks and let us know what you think of them by either leaving a reaction at the bottom of the post or by sending us a tweet at @CS_Country.

Dan + Shay – “Steal My Love”

Chris Stapleton – “Nothing Else Matters”

Robert Plant & Alison Krauss – “Can’t Let Go”

Toby Keith – “Oklahoma Breakdown”

Luke Bryan – “Songs You Never Heard”

Tenille Arts featuring Matt Stell – “Over You is You”

RaeLynn – “Only In a Small Town”

Jameson Rodgers – “One Day”

Trisha Yearwood – “I Dare You to Love”

Reba McEntire – “Consider Me Gone” (Revisited)

Trey Lewis – “Shut The Door”


Jackson + Sellers – “Waste Your Time”

BEXAR – “Key to Life”

Noah Hicks – “I Can Tell You’re Small Town”

Kate Cameron – “27”

Sean Caramore – “Later On, I’ll Know”


Written by Tiffany Goldstein

The Isaacs Invited to Join The Grand Ole Opry in Special On-Stage Moment (Watch)

Dolly Parton Sets Plans to Release Her First Novel “Run, Rose, Run”