NEW MUSIC FRIDAY: Dan + Shay Drop New Album Bigger Houses PLUS New Music From Brothers Osborne, Maren Morris, Willie Nelson and More

Our New Music Friday picks this week include Brothers Osborne, Darius Rucker, Willie Nelson, Maren Morris and more!

Photo Credit:

Another week means another New Music Friday! SO MANY of our favorite artists dropped new songs today (September 15) and we aren’t lying when we say that they’re all bops and no skips.

After a summer full of teases, hitmakers Dan + Shay FINALLY dropped their fifth studio album, Bigger Houses via Warner Music Nashville. This work must be added to your spooky season playlist as you ease the heartache of coming to terms with the end of the summer.

The long-awaited project is composed of twelve songs, including singles, “Heartbreak On The Map,” “Save Me The Trouble,” “Always Gonna Be,” “For The Both of Us,” “We Should Get Married,” and the title-track “Bigger Houses.” The assemblage is self-penned as “our best work yet” and comes just after the shocking announcement that they almost quit music.

Members Dan Smyers and Shay Mooney thanked their wives, Abby Smyers, and Hannah Mooney, and acknowledged the two as their “lifeline” throughout their musical journey, gushing, “You have believed in us through every step of our journey, which we know hasn’t always been easy. We’re more grateful for your love and support than we could ever put into words.”

And to all the songwriters, musicians, studio crew, and everybody else?

”To all of the songwriters, musicians, studio crew, and everyone who played a part in bringing these stories to life, thank you. It’s not lost on us that we have the great privilege of working in a town with the most talented and wonderful creators on the planet. Thank y’all for holding down the fort and making shit happen for us. And most importantly, thank you to our fans. You are truly the reason we are still here and promise to never let that go unnoticed. We hope this album makes you proud and we can’t wait to see y’all on the road very, very soon.”

The band announced their 2024 The Heartbreak On The Map Tour with the album’s release. It begins in Greenville, South Carolina, on February 29, 2024, and concludes in Boston, Massachusetts, on April 24, 2024. Support acts Ben Rector and Hailey Whitters are also joining the tour.


Songstress Maren Morris made her own announcement this Friday, confessing that she’s through with country music. Her two-track EP The Bridge engineers as the symbolic “bridge” from country music to whatever is next for the singer + songwriter. She says, “I thought I’d like to burn it to the ground and start over. But it’s burning itself down without my help.”

Our NMF this week brims with new releases from many of our FAVORITE country artists, including Brothers OsborneDarius Rucker, Justin Moore, Abby Anderson, BRELAND, Madeline Merlo, Tanner Adell, Stephen Wilson Jr.,MaRynn Taylor, Alex Hall,Logan Mize,Wade Bowen, Sophia Scott, Walker Montgomery and Mason Ramsey

Willie Nelson also released his second project of the year titled, Bluegrass following his release earlier this year – I Don’t Know A Thing About Love: The Songs of Harlan Howard.

A number of collaborations also debuted this week including Dustin Lynch’s “Chevrolet” with Jelly Roll, and Charlie Worsham’s “Kiss Like You Dance” with Kip Moore.

Check out our picks below and let us know your favorite by sending us a tweet at @CS_Country.

Dan + Shay – “Neon Cowgirl”

Maren Morris – “The Tree”

Brothers Osborne – “Who Says You Can’t Have Everything”

Darius Rucker – “Southern Comfort”

Justin Moore – “High On Life”

Abby Anderson – “The Reason I Stay”

BRELAND – “Cracks”

Madeline Merlo – “Tim + Faith”

Tanner Adell – “Luke Combs”

Stephen Wilson Jr. – “Grief is Only Love”

MaRynn Taylor – “In My Head”

Alex Hall – “Easy On A Heart”

Logan Mize – “Out of State Plates”

Wade Bowen – “Lovin’ Not Leavin’”



Sophia Scott – “No You Didn’t”

Walker Montgomery – “Never Again One More Time”

Mason Ramsey – “Next Right Thing”

Dustin Lynch feat: Jelly Roll – “Chevrolet”

Charlie Worsham feat. Kip Moore – “Kiss Like You Dance”


Ben Gallaher – “Stomp”

Track 45 – “When I Grow Up”

Leah Turner & Jerrod Niemann – “South of the Border”

Sam Williams – “I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry”

Brantley Gilbert – “Bury Me Upside Down (Live In Studio)”

Kassi Ashton – “Drive You Out of My Mind (Dark Room Edition)”

Randall King – “Burns Like Her”


Written by Brianna Vacca

Blake Shelton, Kelsea Ballerini, Toby Keith and More to Perform at 2023 People’s Choice Country Awards

Ben Gallaher Drops Boot Tappin,’ Dance-Floor Fueled Anthem “Stomp” (Listen)