New Music Friday: Zach Bryan Unveils Long Awaited Self-Titled Album

Zach Bryan, Tim McGraw, Dan + Shay, and Morgan Wade are just few of the many artists gracing our ears with new music today (August 25).

As summer winds down to an end, Zach Bryan has released his highly-anticipated self-titled record Zach Bryan and we are quite literally obsessed.

As a part of this week’s New Music Friday (August 25), Zach Bryan follows the country singer’s smash record American Heartbreak and houses 16 new songs including four duets – “Hey Driver” with The War and Treaty, “Holy Roller” with Sierra Ferrell, “I Remember Everything” with Kacey Musgraves and “Spotless” with The Lumineers – all released on all music streaming platforms today.

“I’ve got no grand explanation for these songs, I got no riddle in reasoning behind writing them, I don’t have a bullshit roll-out plan to stuff it in-front of as many people as I can. I just wrote some poems and songs that I want to share because I think they’re special. Some of them are heavy, some of them are hopeful, but more than anything what’s more important to me is that they’re all mine. If people listen to it, I’ll be grateful, if people don’t, I’ll still be grateful because I got the chance in this life to be original when it mattered.” Bryan captioned on social media.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Zach Bryan (@zachlanebryan)

“All I pray is that someone out there relates enough to not feel alone,” he continues, “I wrote and produced an album that I would want to listen to. I self-titled it because I hear every cell of my being in it. Some of it’s slow and low, some of it’s reckless, some of it’s loud, some of it’s quiet, but it’s all me at twenty-seven. I put everything I could in it and I am at a loss for words at what a blessing this life is.”

Another project we LOVE is Tim McGraw’s Standing Room OnlyThis album is the sixteenth solo studio album and precedes singles “Standing Room Only” and “Hey Whiskey.” The 13-song collection sees writers Seth Mosley, Kameron Marlowe, Heather Morgan, Jimmy Robbins, Lori McKenna and more. McGraw confessed and called the newly penned music “some of the most emotional, thought-provoking, and life-affirming music I’ve ever recorded.”

Aside from Zach Bryan and Tim McGraw’s big releases, more top country artists released new music this week including, BRELANDMatt Stell, Macy Krew, Flatland Cavalry, Neon Union, Caroline Jones, SJ McDonaldJordan Fletcher, Faren Rachels, and Robyn Ottolini.

Dan + Shay have released their latest single “We Should Get Married” in anticipation of their new album Bigger Houses featuring previously released songs “Save Me The Trouble,” “Bigger Houses,” and “Heartbreak On The Map” while latest viral hit Oliver Anthony released his live rendition of “I Want To Go Home.”

Female country powerhouses Taylor Edwards and Morgan Wade have also released stellar full-length projects MOOD: I’m Kinda Homesick and Psychopath and we’re proud of the girl-power going on here.

To conclude this week’s releases, Kendall Tucker released a killer duet “Dragging Me Down” featuring Jelly Roll who is dominating the industry right now.

There are TONS of new music from our favorite artists on this week’s New Music Friday playlist and we can’t wait to hear which songs are your favorites! We gathered our favorites below 🙂

Keep scrolling to see our picks and let use know which song is your favorite by either leaving a reaction at the bottom of the post, or by sending us a tweet at @CS_Country.

Zach Bryan – “I Remember Everything” feat: Kacey Musgraves

Tim McGraw – “Standing Room Only”

Dan + Shay – “We Should Get Married”

Oliver Anthony – “I Want To Go Home”

Taylor Edwards – “Homesick”

Kendall Tucker – “Dragging Me Down” feat: Jelly Roll

Morgan Wade – “Domino”

BRELAND – “Cowboys Don’t”

Matt Stell – “One of Us” feat. Chase Matthews

Macy Krew – “Girl Next Door”

Flatland Cavalry – “Oughta See You (The Way I Do)

Neon Union – “This Side Of The Dirt”

Caroline Jones – “Serendipity”

SJ McDonald – “Break The Cowboy”

Jordan Fletcher – “Hometowns Don’t”

Faren Rachels – “Good Tequila”

Robyn Ottolini – “All My Friends Are Hot”

Justin Moore – “She’s Got Lovin’ On Her Mind”

Chayce Beckham – “Little Less Lonely”

Reba McEntire – “Till You Love Me” Acoustic Version

Drake White – “Ladder to the Sky”

Ashley Ryan – “Yours” 


Written by Brianna Vacca

Morgan Wade Pens New Emotional Record “Psychopath” (Listen)

Anna Rose Reveals That “Last Girl Of The Rodeo” is the Best Record She’s Ever Made (Exclusive)