New Music Friday: Gabby Barrett Pens Love Letter To Texas In New Single “You’re My Texas”

Plus new music from our favorites Adam Doleac, Parker McCollum, Brittney Spencer and more.

Photo Credit: Robby Klein

It’s the first New Music Friday of the year and we are SO excited for what’s in store in the country music world this year.

Country music songstress Gabby Barrett avows her deep affection for the Lone Star State in a new love letter called, “You’re My Texas.” It’s her newest single written alongside Miranda Lambert and Hillary Lindsey released ahead of her highly-anticipated sophomore record, Chapters & Verse, out February 2nd via Warner Music Nashville.

The collection is also home to previously released singles “Glory Days” and “Growin’ Up Raising You.”

Hattiesburg, Mississippi-born country singer Adam Doleac also released a new contemporary track, “Ain’t She.” Written with Paul DiGiovanni and John Pierce, the song follows Doleac’s moving cover of Switchfoot’s “Dare You to Move” and proceeds the singer’s Wrong Side of a Sunrise Tour.

Doleac speaks of the single, “To start the year off right, I wanted to give my fans a sneak peek at this next chapter of my journey with music. ‘Ain’t She’ is not your average love story, it’s about the girl who saved the guy. I wrote this track with the sentiment that we get lucky in life with that one person who can turn your world upside down for the better.”


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Adam Doleac (@adamdoleac)

Other soon-to-be hit songs we are looping on this week’s New Music Friday playlist include Brittney Spencer’s “Night In,” Shaylen’s “Been There Before,” Charles Esten’s “Make You Happy,” Tigirlily Gold’s “I Tried A Ring On,” Randall King’s “Coulda Been Love,” The Castellows’ “I Know It’ll Never End,” Trey Lewis’s “Pretty Hungover,” “Graham Barham’s “Lights On Nobody’s Home,” Drake Milligan’s “Don’t Leave Me Loving You,” Elvie Shane’s “What Do I Know,Josh Abbott Band’s “She’ll Always Be” and Charley Crockett’s and Willie Nelson’s collaboration “That’s What Makes The World Go Around.”

Songsmith Megan Moroney released her spinoff of early Chris Stapleton single, “What Are You Listening To?” A number of acoustic versions of our favorite songs came out this week that are also on repeat are Parker McCollum’s “Burn It Down – Live Acoustic,” Colin Stough’s “I Still Talk To Jesus (Acoustic),” Sam Barber’s “Straight and Narrow – Live” and Jackson Dean’s “Fearless – Live at the Ryman.”

After listening to this week’s New Music Friday playlist from start to finish, we rallied up our favorite releases. Keep scrolling to see our list, and be sure to let us know what you think of it by either leaving a reaction at the bottom of the post, or by DM’ing us @celebsecretscountry.

Gabby Barrett – “You’re My Texas”

Adam Doleac – “Ain’t She”

Brittney Spencer – “Night In”

Shaylen – “Been There Before”

Charles Esten – “Make You Happy”

Tigirlily Gold – “I Tried A Ring On”


Randall King – “Coulda Be Love”

The Castellows – “I Know It’ll Never End”

Trey Lewis – “Pretty Hungover”

Graham Barham – “Lights On Nobody’s Home”

Drake Milligan – “Don’t Leave Me Loving You”

Elvie Shane – “What Do I Know”

Josh Abbott Band – “She’ll Always Be”

Charley Crockett and Willie Nelson – “That’s What Makes The World Go Around”

Megan Moroney – “What Are You Listening To?”

Parker McCollum – “Burn It Down (Live Acoustic)”

Colin Stough – “I Still Talk To Jesus (Acoustic)”

Sam Barber – “Straight and Narrow – Live”

Jackson Dean – “Fearless – Live at the Ryman”


Written by Brianna Vacca

New Music Friday: Midland Pays Tribute To Home State In New Single “Up In Texas”

Parker McCollum To Embark On 2024 “Burn It Down Tour” – See the Dates