New Music Friday: Morgan Wallen Releases New Rendition of “Spin You Around (1/24)”


Photo Credit: Big Loud

Happy New Music Friday!

Country music hitmaker Morgan Wallen has taken to social media with a rather unfortunate post this week. While on a duck-hunting trip, the singer announced that he was releasing a new version of one of his early songs “Spin You Around (1/24)” against rumored plans of a 10th-anniversary of a 2014 album he never wished to release.

He says, “Back in 2014, I went to Florida to try my hand at making original music & songwriting for the first time. This led to a recording deal with a local investor & an artist management deal that I deeply regret. Unfortunately, I signed both deals without any legal representation. We made 13 songs. Some were ok, most were terrible as I was just learning how to write in general & figuring it all out. I was not the only collaborator, so many of these songs were not my idea nor to my standards. We deemed 5 worthy-enough to make the Stand Alone EP which includes a fan-favorite, “Spin You Around.”

The “Whiskey Glasses” singer goes on to say that this is “gross & greedy” and “an example of how the dark side of the music business can suck the soul out of artists.”

He then re-recorded “Spin You Around (1/24)” this week in Nashville with Big Loud’s Joey Moi and Bryan Sutton and created the artwork “myself while in the woods duck hunting.”

Read the full statement below.

Multi-platinum hitmaker Tyler Hubbard released his newest single “Turn”, written with Casey Brown and Josh Miller, proceeding songs “A Lot With A Little” and “Back Then Right Now” all apart of a new chapter.

This single comes just after Hubbard’s self-titled record Tyler Hubbard was nominated for Favorite Debut Album at the 2024 iHeartRadio Music Awards airing Monday, April 1st. He joins Kane Brown on tour later this year. Check out a full list of dates at

There are a bunch of albums to celebrate this week including Conner Smith’s full-length debut record Smoky MountainsWe caught up with Smith late last year to chat about this record at the 2023 BMI Country Awards in Nashville. Smith’s long-awaited duet with Hailey WhittersRoulette On The Heart” is FINALLY here!

Runaway June also dropped an album Smoke, Wine & Whiskey, Charles Esten released Love Ain’t Pretty and Randall King released his record Into The Neon.

Other artists with new releases on this week’s New Music Friday playlist are Glen Campbell & Eric Church, Rita Ora & Keith Urban, Kacey Musgraves, Wyatt Flores, Kameron Marlowe & Ella Langley, Corey Kent, Jordan Rowe, Mason Ramsey, Kylie Frey, Filmore, Lee Brice, Jordyn Shellhart & Charlie Worsham, Drew Green, Halle Kearns, Gavin Adcock, Erin Kirby, Charley Crockett and more.

Big Loud Recording Artist MacKenzie Porter unveiled a tasting of her long-hoped-for debut album, Nobody’s Born With A Broken Heart.  She released four tracks – “Pay Me Back In Change,” “Young At Heart,” title-track “Nobody’s Born With A Broken Heart” and “Easy To Miss” – ahead of the project’s release on April 26th on Nobody’s Born With A Broken Heart (the first few). Keep up with MacKenzie’s journey at @mackenziepmusic.

The songstress celebrated this announcement with a post on Instagram saying, “Guys! The moment I’ve been waiting an eternity for. I can officially say my DEBUT full-length record “Nobody’s Born With A Broken Heart” is coming out April 26th… and the first 4 songs of it are available to stream NOW!!! Nobody’s born with a broken heart. We all start with the naivety and innocence of youth, but then life happens. There are so many circumstances and events in a lifetime that can slowly chip away at your heart, and in the end you’re this beautiful, imperfect cracked, mess. But isn’t that what living really is? If you didn’t have the grit, would you really know the grace? That is what this record is about. These songs are those moments in my life. I hope they maybe heal a couple of those moments in yours. Go pre-save my new record now!!”

Keep scrolling to see our picks and let us know what you think of them by either leaving a reaction at the bottom of the post or by sending us a tweet at @celebsecrets.

Morgan Wallen – “Spin You Around (1/24)”



Tyler Hubbard – “Turn”

Conner Smith – Smoky Mountains

Runaway June – Smoke, Wine & Whiskey

Charles Esten – Love Ain’t Pretty


Randall King – Into The Neon

Glen Campbell & Eric Church – “Hold On Hope”

Rita Ora & Keith Urban – “Shape of Me”

Kacey Musgraves – “Three Little Birds”

Wyatt Flores – “Milwaukee”

Kameron Marlowe & Ella Langley – “Strangers”

Corey Kent – “This Heart”

Jordan Rowe – “Thanks For Nothin’”


Mason Ramsey – “Here All Day”

Kylie Frey – “Miss Thang”

Filmore – “If I Was You”

Lee Brice – “Neon Highway”

Jordyn Shellhart & Charlie Worsham – “A Nice Thing To Do”


Drew Green – “One of Mine”

Halle Kearns – “High School Friends”

Gavin Adcock – “Four Leaf Clover”

LECADE – “Bed We Made”

Erin Kirby – “Pick My Own Flowers”

Charley Crockett – “$10 Cowboy”




MacKenzie Porter – Nobody’s Born With A Broken Heart (the first few)


Written by Brianna Vacca

Conner Smith Shares How Debut Album “Smoky Mountains” Was A Lesson In Patience (Exclusive)

First Listen: Ryan Montgomery Brings the Heat with Sexy and Romantic New Track “Whiskey & Smoke”