New Music Friday: Willie Jones, Mitchell Tenpenny, Sam Williams, Lainey Wilson & More

Elevate your weekend playlist and tap your ‘play’ button.

Before you pour yourself a glass of whiskey or slip on your cowboy boots to walk right on into the weekend, Celeb Secrets Country crafted a fire playlist full of new music that hit the airwaves in the last 24-hours.

Rising stars and notable names in the industry are all rolling into 2021 hot, as they prove their storytelling skills through their new releases.

Willie Jones is a hot one to watch in Country music, as his new single “American Dream” is making waves with his patriotic protest against the racial injustice that continues to plague this country.  Penned by Jones, Josh Logan and Jason Afable, who also produced the track alongside Alex “Lex” Goodwin (Nelly, Jason Derulo), “American Dream” recognizes civil rights leaders such as Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. and those making an impact in the Black Lives Matter and current social justice movements.

Other musicians are getting crafty in the studio as they transform hit tracks into fresh and funky content. In fact, country music star Mitchell Tenpenny just dropped an acoustic version of the fan-favorite single “Broken Up.” Penned by Tenpenny, Devin Dawson, Kyle Fishman, and Ernest K. Smith, “Broken Up” initially includes several electric guitar riffs, vocal effects, and synthetic sounds, but now Tenpenny is taking the breakup song down a notch. The new acoustic audio track showcases his country sound and the emotional story behind his heartfelt lyrics.

Many other musicians caught our eye and immanently earned high placement on our New Music Friday playlist – Lainey Wilson’s new single “Neon Diamond” off of her highly anticipated album, Sayin’ What I’m Thinkin’Joey Hendricks “Hollywood;” and “You Can’t Fool Your Own Blood” by Sam Williams. The list also includes other remarkable songs from emerging artists like Brandon Ray, Morgan Wade, Charlie Berry, Dylan Brady, and BEXAR.

Keep scrolling to see our picks and let us know what you think of them by either leaving a reaction at the bottom of the post or by sending us a tweet at @CS_Country.

Willie Jones — “American Dream”

Mitchell Tenpenny – “Broken Up” (Acoustic)

Sam Williams – “You Can’t Fool Your Own Blood”

Joey Hendricks – “Hollywood”

Lainey Wilson – “Neon Diamonds” 

Sykamore – “Cheap Thrills” 

Lucas Hoge – “This Little Light of Mine Medley”

Brandon Ray – “Fresh”

Morgan Wade – “Wilder Days” 

Charlie Berry – “Whiskey Take It Easy”

Dylan Brady – “Don’t Love a Girl” 

BEXAR – “One Day” 

Written by Tiffany Goldstein

Tim McGraw and Tyler Hubbard Debut New Track At Biden Inauguration (WATCH)

Brett Young Confirms New Music in 2021 Will Be Inspired by His Wife and Daughter