New Music Friday: Morgan Evans’ Brand New EP “Life Upside Down” Is About ‘Finding Light in the Dark’ in Regards to His Recent Divorce With Kelsea Ballerini

Morgan Evans’ five-track collection spills ALL of the tea you’ve been wanting to know.

Photo Credit: @Morgan_Evans on Twitter

Since his recent divorce from country superstar Kelsea Ballerini, Morgan Evans has been releasing hands-down his most vulnerable music to date.

As a part of this week’s New Music Friday, the Australian singer-songwriter released his highly-anticipated EP, Life Upside Down, featuring hits like “Over For You” and “On My Own Again,” as well as two brand new songs, “Hey Little Mama” and “All Right Here.” He even threw in a live version of “Over For You” that is sure to tug on your heartstrings 💔


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Morgan Evans (@morganevansmusic)

Yesterday (April 20th), Evans took to Instagram to open up about the meaning behind the EP, sharing the cover art with an extremely authentic caption.

The Life Upside Down EP drops tomorrow!!! It’s a collection of songs that could only have come from this time in my life,” he wrote. “After the heaviness of ‘Over For You’ and ‘On My Own Again,’ the two new tunes coming this Friday, ‘Hey Little Mama’ and ‘All Right Here’ are, quite possibly, the two most joyful sounding records I’ve ever made.”

“They’re about finding light in the dark and finding gratitude in the little things, which as we all know are actually the big things,” he concluded passionately.

The five-track collection highlights the ups and downs of a breakup, beginning with heartbreak and ending with “self-rediscovery [and] new beginnings.” The project itself juxtaposes negativity with positivity, creating a very interesting angle that you need to listen to for yourself.

Aside from Morgan Evans, more of today’s biggest country crooners released music that we are seriously obsessed with — Riley Green, Jimmie Allen, Old Dominion, Tenille Townes, Brantley Gilbert, Jameson Rodgers, Hunter HayesLuke GrimesCatie OffermanCorey Smith and more.

The singer-songwriter behind the 2007 smash hit “Bubbly” even came out with a brand new tune! “Worth It” is available now on all music streaming platforms, and this Colbie Caillat revival was exactly what we needed on this week’s New Music Friday playlist 🫧

Aside from solo releases, this week’s collaborations are truly unmatched — Tyler Hubbard and Keith Urban with “Dancin’ In The Country – Demo,” Niko Moon and Zac Brown with “HEAVEN HAS A BAR,” Rvshvd, Willie Jones and Blanco Brown with “For My Dawgs,” Ella Langley and  Koe Wetzel with “That’s Why We Fight,” Scotty McCreery and Gusi with “Why She Gotta Be Like That” and more.

The queens of country music joined together for a Spotify single that is truly like no other! Alanis Morissette, Ingrid Andress, Lainey Wilson, Madeline Edwards and Morgan Wade released “You Oughta Know (Spotify Singles),” and we seriously could not imagine a better group of badass women 👑

After listening ALL of this week’s incredible releases, we created a list of some of our favorite tracks…

Keep scrolling to see it for yourself, and be sure to let us know which song you like the best by either leaving a reaction at the bottom of the post, or by sending us a tweet at @CS_Country.

Morgan Evans – “Hey Little Mama”

Morgan Evans – “All Right Here”

Riley Green – “Raised Up Right”

Riley Green – “God Made A Good Ol’ Boy”

Jimmie Allen – “be alright – 15 edition”

Tyler Hubbard & Keith Urban – “Dancin’ In The Country – Demo”

Old Dominion – “I Should Have Married You”

Tenille Townes – “Home to Me”

Brantley Gilbert – “Bury Me Upside Down”

Jameson Rodgers – “Built for Heartbreak”

Hunter Hayes – “Feelings”

Niko Moon feat. Zac Brown – “HEAVEN HAS A BAR”

Rvshvd feat. Willie Jones & Blanco Brown – “For My Dawgs”

Colbie Caillat – “Worth It”

Luke Grimes – “Hold On”

Catie Offerman – “I Just Killed A Man”

Corey Smith – “Learning To Drive”

Ella Langley feat. Koe Wetzel – “That’s Why We Fight”

Adam Doleac – “Coulda Loved You Longer – Acoustic”

Erin Kinsey – “Bet My Heart”

Teddy Robb – “Question The Universe”

Julia Cole – “Better Liar (Acoustic)”

Brandon Ray – “On My Way”

Jana Kramer – “Let It Burn”

Landon Parker – “Your Baby Girl (Acoustic)”

Amy Jack – “God Has His Little Ways”

Marie Wise-Hawkins – “Somewhere In Mexico”

Jordana Bryant – “Wholly”

Anne Wilson – “Still God”

Written by Melanie Rooten

Melanie has been working at Celeb Secrets since May of 2022. Born and raised in Orange County, California, she attended the University of Oklahoma from 2019 to 2023. Melanie has recently received her B.A. in Public Relations from Gaylord College of Journalism and Mass Communication, with minors in both Digital Marketing and Spanish. During her free time, she loves going to concerts and music festivals, binging her favorite TV shows, spending time with her friends and family and cheering on the Oklahoma Sooners (of course).

Getting to Know Canadian Cowboy Jade Eagleson (Exclusive)

10 Stagecoach Outfit Ideas from Priscilla Block’s Festival Collection with SHEIN