LoveLove OMGOMG WinWin

New Music Friday: Dan + Shay, Keith Urban, Dustin Lynch, Midland And Niko Moon

Celeb Secrets Country has your weekly roundup of new music, and we are already OBSESSED!

Happy New Music Friday, friends!

Summer is officially in full swing, and by the time you are reading this, you are most likely clocking out of work early to slip on your swimsuit to spend the rest of the day poolside with a White Claw in hand. To take your summer Friday to the next level, Celeb Secrets Country carefully crafted a killer playlist to blast on repeat.

On our New Music Friday playlist, spot number one goes to Nashville’s hottest dynamic duo, Dan + Shay. Earlier this year, Dan Smyers and Shay Mooney tugged at heartstrings worldwide with their moving ballad “Glad You Exist” Now, the two took to social media to remind their fans that it has been three years since they dropped their last album.

“3 years ago, we released our 3rd album, and this song will always be one of our favorites. Are you ready for new music?” says Dan + Shay before they delivered an acoustic version of “Speechless.”


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Dan + Shay (@danandshay)

So, in true singer and songwriter fashion – the two recently released their title track, “Good Things,” to give fans a taste of what the 12-track collection will sound like come Aug. 13. The upcoming project will become the country star’s fourth studio album and will include fan-favorites including “Glad You Exist,” and the 2019 smash hit featuring Justin Bieber10,000 Hours.”

Up next, we have Dustin Lynch, who surprised country fans with two new songs called “Pasadena” and “Not Every Cowboy.” The recently released tracks mark the singer’s first new music since his 2020 fourth album, Tullahoma. The potential chart-topping singles showcase his strong play on words and the art of incorporating unique musical elements to convey the song’s message.

Many other musicians caught our eye and immanently earned high placement on our New Music Friday playlist – Sam Williams new single “Kids” featuring Australian heartthrob Keith Urban, “Two To Two-Step” by Midland, Charlie Worsham’sSugarcane,” Kolby Cooper’s highly-anticipated track “Boy From Anderson County,” “SMALL TOWN STATE OF MIND” by the one and only urban cowboy Niko Moon, “Jealousy” by Tracy Lawrence, “Red Light” by breakthrough star Chase Bryant, and “Somebody’s Shot of Whiskey” by Erin Enderlin.

Other buzz-worthy tunes come from Kelsey Lamb, Taylor Goyette, David Tucker, Georgia Webster, Casi Joy, and Brandon Lay.

Keep scrolling to see our picks and let us know what you think of them by either leaving a reaction at the bottom of the post or by sending us a tweet at @CS_Country.

Dan + Shay – “Good Things”

Dustin Lynch  – “ Not Every Cowboy”

Sam Williams featuring Keith Urban – “Kids”

Midland – “Two To Two Step”


Charlie Worsham  –  “Sugarcane”

Kolby Cooper – “Boy From Anderson County”


Tracy  Lawrence ­– “Jealousy”

Chase Bryant – “Red Light”

Erin Enderlin – “Somebody’s Shot of  Whiskey”

Kelsey Lamb  & Taylor Goyette – “They Never Loved You”

David Tucker – “Miss Taken”

Georgia Webster – “First Goodbye”

Casi Joy – “Senses Fail”

Brandon Lay – “Broke”


Written by Tiffany Goldstein

Toby Keith Announces Upcoming Album “Peso In My Pocket”

Blake Shelton and Gwen Stefani Deliver Duet in Surprise Oklahoma Performance