New Music Friday: Kacey Musgraves Drops First Single “Deeper Well” Ahead of Fifth Studio Album

Plus new songs from Blake Shelton, Scotty McCreery, Tim McGraw and more.

Photo Credit: @kaceymusgraves on X

What a week! We love Fridays for many reasons, but our number one will always be New Music Friday.

Kacey Musgraves – or Kacey Mossgraves as specified on her Instagram – is siphoning new beginnings in her newest tasting “Deeper Well” off of her highly-anticipated fifth studio album, Deeper Well, out March 15th via Interscope/MCA Nashville.

The record follows the singer’s smash 2021 album, star-crossed, and the announcement came shortly after winning a Grammy Award for her song “I Remember Everything” with Zach Bryan. Be sure to pre-order the album here.

HARDY has teased the next single “ROCKSTAR” from his upcoming full-length rock album. The ACM Songwriter of the Year winner’s catchy single cover pays homage to legendary rock musicians as the songwriter is seen impersonating high-profile figures including Nirvana’s Kurt Cobain, Queen’s Freddy Mercury, AC/DC’s Angus Young, Limp Bizkit’s Fred Durst and more.

Hardy says, “‘ROCKSTAR’ is my ‘REDNECKER’ for rock ‘n roll. I feel like it’s the first rock song I’ve released that doesn’t take itself seriously and the music video follows suit. Some of my favorite music videos from back in the day were the ones that showed humor, so here’s my tip of the hat to that. Enjoy.”

Be sure to catch HARDY on his upcoming Quit!! Tour inaugurating in May with special guests Kip Moore, Travis Denning, Ella Langley and Stephen Wilson Jr. This isn’t a show to miss.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by HARDY (@hardy)

Per usual, the collaborations this week are absolutely stunning. Blake Shelton joined his love Gwen Stefani for new single “Purple Irises”, Noah Kahan and Brandi Carlile teamed up for “You’re Gonna Go Far” off of his latest project, Stick Season (Forever). A few other collaborations we LOVE this week are Sam Williams and Carter Faith’s “‘Til I Can Make It On My Own”, Grant Gilbert and Ashland Craft’s “Turn It Down” and Zach Williams and Lee Brice’s “Walls Fall Down”. Can’t get enough!

Our New Music Friday playlist is brimming with more of our favorite country music including Tim McGraw, Parker McCollumScotty McCreery, The Castellows, Nate Smith, Spencer Crandall, Erin Kinsey, Sam Barber, Logan CrosbyJulia ColeKolby Cooper, Jackson Dean, TWINNIERob Baird, Dalton Dover, Nolan Taylor, Sheryl Crow, Kelsey Lamb, Jagger Whitaker, Sheyna Gee and Tracielynn

Keep on scrolling to see the full playlist! Let us know what you think by leaving a reaction below or by sending us a DM at @celebsecretscountry.

Kacey Musgraves – “Deeper Well”


Blake Shelton & Gwen Stefani – “Purple Irises”

Noah Kahan & Brandi Carlile – ‘You’re Gonna Go Far”

Sam Williams & Carter Faith – “‘Til I Can Make It On My Own”

Grant Gilbert & Ashland Craft – “Turn It Down”

Zach Williams & Lee Brice – “Walls Fall Down”

Tim McGraw – “Hold On To It – Live From N.Y Acoustic”

Parker McCollum – “Perfectly Lonely”

Scotty McCreery – “Love Like This”

The Castellows – “Cowboy Kind of Love”

Nate Smith – “Bulletproof”

Spencer Crandall – “Worth the Wait”

Erin Kinsey – “Matchmaker”

Sam Barber – “S.O.B”

Logan Crosby – “Girl Next Door”


Julia Cole – “Texas in Louisana”


Kolby Cooper – “My Love”

Jackson Dean – “When A Man Loves A Woman”

Rob Baird – “Emily”

TWINNIE – “Take A Break”

Dalton Dover – “Go Rest High On That Mountain”

Nolan Taylor – “500 – radiowv”

Sheryl Crow – “Do It Again”

Kelsey Lamb – “Second Chances”

Jagger Whitaker – “Beer Talks”

Sheyna Gee – “Kingsize Bed”

Tracielynn – “First I’m Gonna Kiss You”


Written by Brianna Vacca

Dalton Dover Says New EP “Take Me Home: Covers” Shows His True Colors As An Artist and Songwriter (Exclusive)

Drake Milligan Talks Keeping Classic Sounds of Country in Modern Times with New EP “Jukebox Songs” (Exclusive)