New Music Friday: Brand New Singles From Brett Young, Megan Moroney, Parker McCollum, Corey Kent and More

This week’s New Music Friday playlist is truly one for the books!

Photo Credit: Seth Kupersmith

Brett Young‘s new song might just be the big wedding hit of 2023!

Co-written with Jimmy Robbins and Jordan Minton, “Dance With You” dropped on all music streaming platforms TODAY (April 14th) as a part of this week’s New Music Friday, and we are seriously obsessed with it.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Brett Young (@brettyoungmusic)

Prior to the release of the hot new track, Young took to social media to reveal that “Dance With You” was on the way…

The talented singer-songwriter wrote in a heartfelt Instagram caption, “I always imagined that my first dance at my wedding would be with the only person I would slow dance with for the rest of my life. It was true for me. Call me a hopeless romantic, but I love stories about dreams coming true. Love you @taylormillsyoung!”

The song serves as Young’s first new release since his eight-track collection Weekends Look a Little Different These Days in 2021, featuring songs like “Lady,” “You Didn’t” and “Not Yet.” His last full-length project was Ticket to L.A. in 2018, featuring tracks like “Here Tonight,” “Catch” and “Chapters” with Gavin DeGraw.

Could “Dance With You” be a glimpse into an upcoming project the California native has in the works? I guess we will have to wait and see 👀

Courtesy of Live Nation

Aside from the release of new music, Brett Young is set to hit the road for Sam Hunt’s Summer on the Outskirts Tour along with Lily Rose. Beginning in Connecticut on July 6th and running through North Carolina on September 9th, the tour is sure to be one to remember!

Until we can hear “Dance With You” LIVE on the road, we will continue to stream some of this week’s incredible New Music Friday releases — “Tails I Lose” by Parker McCollum, “Something’s Gonna Kill Me” by Corey Kent, “Get Her Back” by Michael Ray, “Pretty Little Poison – Demo” by Warren Zeiders, “Jealous of Myself” by Tenille Arts and LeAnn Rimes, “Unlive” by Jelly Roll and Yelawolf and more.

With the release of “Girl In The Mirror,” Megan Moroney gave us yet ANOTHER glimpse into her debut album. We can’t wait to hear Lucky for ourselves when it finally hits all music streaming platforms on May 5th!

After listening ALL of this week’s phenomenal releases, we compiled a list of our favorites…

Keep scrolling to see what we picked, and be sure to let us know which track you like the best by either leaving a reaction at the bottom of the post, or by sending us a tweet at @CS_Country.

Brett Young – “Dance With You”

Megan Moroney – “Girl In The Mirror”

Parker McCollum – “Tails I Lose”

Corey Kent – “Something’s Gonna Kill Me”

Michael Ray – “Get Her Back”

Tenille Arts & LeAnn Rimes – “Jealous of Myself”

Jelly Roll & Yelawolf – “Unlive”

Warren Zeiders – “Pretty Little Poison – Demo”

Mackenzie Carpenter – “Throw You Back”

Leah Marie Mason – “Honeydew & Hennessy”

Austin Snell – “Pray All The Way Home”

Karley Scott Collins – “Brain On Love”

Spencer Crandall – “Made (Wedding Version)”

Troy Cartwright – “That’s Why (Acoustic Version)”

Brett Kissel – “Never Have I Ever – Acoustic”

Alyssa Micaela – “If Texas Had A Heart”

Kelsey Lamb – “In Between Time”

Austin Burke – “Crazy Crazy”

Abbey Cone – “If You Were A Song”

Donice Morace – “This Life I Love”

Gabe Lee – “Even Jesus Got the Blues”

Charly Reynolds – “Flowers”

Kinsey Rose – “Speed Of A Broken Heart”

Adam Mac & Jenna DeVries – “Chapel”

Written by Melanie Rooten

Melanie has been working at Celeb Secrets since May of 2022. Born and raised in Orange County, California, she attended the University of Oklahoma from 2019 to 2023. Melanie has recently received her B.A. in Public Relations from Gaylord College of Journalism and Mass Communication, with minors in both Digital Marketing and Spanish. During her free time, she loves going to concerts and music festivals, binging her favorite TV shows, spending time with her friends and family and cheering on the Oklahoma Sooners (of course).

Corey Kent Talks New Single “Something’s Gonna Kill Me” And Label Debut Album (Exclusive)

Mackenzie Carpenter Talks Blending “Tacky Country” with Sass and Vulnerability on Self-Titled Debut EP (Exclusive)