Tyler Hubbard‘s debut solo project is just too good!

After his hit single “5 Foot 9” topped the charts and amassed over 80 million streams on Spotify, fans have been anxiously awaiting a full-length project from the country superstar. Today (January 27th), Hubbard finally dropped his self-titled album, ultimately jumpstarting his solo career and paving the way for a VERY successful 2023.

On November 4th, the Florida Georgia Line alum took to Instagram to announce his debut solo project. The caption read “I couldn’t be more excited to let you know that my debut solo album will be available January 27th, and you can pre-order it now.”

“For me to be releasing my first album as a solo artist, it means everything. I feel really proud of this music and how special it is to have the opportunity to share my personal story. Hopefully it makes you want to come to a show and hang out because most of these songs were created to play live. I can’t wait for you to hear it, I hope y’all get to know me on a deeper level, and I’m so grateful to have you all with me on this incredible journey,” he continued.

Knowing that “most of these songs were created to play live,” we can’t wait to hear this 18-track project in person. Click HERE to see if Tyler Hubbard is planning to perform in a city near you!

Along with Hubbard’s self-titled masterpiece, some more of our favorite artists dropped incredible albums as a part of this week’s New Music Friday, including Elle King with Come Get Your Wife, Brett Kissel with The Compass Project – South Album, Cheat Codes with One Night In Nashville and more.

At at the 2022 iHeartRadio Music Festival in Las Vegas, Cheat Codes gave us ALL of the inside scoop surrounding their exciting new project, which features collaborations from Jimmie AllenLee BriceBryn ChristopherDixie D’AmelioRussell DickersonAdam DoleacLindsay EllLady A, Little Big TownMaddie & TaeDolly PartonMacKenzie PorterNate SmithMatt StellMitchell Tenpenny and Brett Young. Click HERE to see the exclusive interview for yourself!

Projects aside, this week’s New Music Friday playlist features phenomenal singles as well, with some of the most notable being Chase Rice‘s “favorite song [he’s] ever released” titled “Bench Seat,” the first track off of Luke Combs‘ upcoming album titled “Growin’ Up And Gettin’ Old,” a FIRE collaboration from Zach Bryan and Maggie Rogers titled “Dawns” and more. 

Some other amazing releases include Cole Swindell with “Drinkaby,” Dylan Marlowe with “Record High,” Jake Owen with “My Boots Miss Yours,” Chris Janson with “All I Need Is You,” Muscadine Bloodline with “Inconvenience Store,” Tayler Holder with “Marry You,” Laurel Taylor with “Old House,” James Barker Band with “Meet Your Mama,” Caroline Jones and Alyssa Bonagura with “Keep It Safe” and more.

After listening to this week’s New Music Friday playlist from top to bottom, we gathered up our all-time favorite releases! Keep scrolling to see our list, and be sure to let us know what you think of it by either leaving a reaction at the bottom of the post, or by sending us a tweet at @CS_Country.

Tyler Hubbard – “Small Town Me”

Elle King – “Lucky”

Brett Kissel – “Starts and Ends”

Cheat Codes & Lady A – “Something’s Coming”

Chase Rice – “Bench Seat”

Luke Combs – “Growin’ Up And Gettin’ Old”


Zach Bryan & Maggie Rogers – “Dawns”

Cole Swindell – “Drinkaby”

Dylan Marlowe – “Record High”

Jake Owen – “My Boots Miss Yours”

Chris Janson – “All I Need Is You”

Muscadine Bloodline – “Inconvenience Store”

Tayler Holder – “Marry You”

Laurel Taylor – “Old House”

James Barker Band – “Meet Your Mama”

Caroline Jones feat. Alyssa Bonagura – “Keep It Safe”

Craig Campbell – “Tractor Songs”

JD Clayton – “Goldmine”

Jordyn Shellhart – “Who Are You Mad At”

Hippies & Cowboys – “Moving On”

Zach Top – “Busy Doin’ Nothing”

Shawn David – “Been Better”

Nickel Creek – “Strangers”

Alexandra Kay – “Dammit”

Dallas Smith – “Singing In A Beer”

Spencer Burns – “Burn These Tires”

Jenna Paulette – “You Ain’t No Cowboy”

Austin Snell – “Get There First”

JOSEPH – “Nervous System”

Kelsey Hart – “6-Pack Gone”

Ben Chapman – “Georgia Dreamin'”

Mae Estes – “Run”

Jonathan Peyton – “Denial”

Madelyn Rose – “Taillights Fade”

Palmer Anthony – “Sleep, My Mind & You”

Casi Joy – “Under The Hood”

Aiden Brown – “Elisabeth”

Jess Moskaluke – “Not What Ya Think”

Payton Smith – “Missed The Boat”

Shaylen – “Do It Right The First Time”

Bryan Martin – “Wolves Cry”

Raleigh Keegan – “I Hate Country Music”

Cannan Cox – “Hate Me More”

Gracie Carol – “Made You Look”

Derek Austin – “Beer Back”

Mary Kutter – “Golden”

James Johnston – “GOT IT GOOD”

Kacy Moon – “Set in Stone”

Mike Parker – “Thinking of You”

Kamryn Palmer – “if his boots could talk”

Andrew Jannakos – “Gettin’ There”

Brooke Moriber – “Little Bit of You”

Matt Cooper – “Magnificent”

Amanda Kate Ferris – “Tequila & Jesus”

CHASE WRIGHT – “Never Loved Before”

Hannah Blaylock & Cody Belew – “Married Alone”

RaeLynn – “It’s Happening Right Here (Music from the Original Documentary”

Luke Grimes – “No Horse To Ride – demo version”

Ian Munsick – “Long Live Cowgirls – Me and a Fiddle”


  • Melanie Rooten

    Originally from Southern California and currently residing in Music City, Melanie graduated from the University of Oklahoma with a BA in Journalism before beginning her career as a music and entertainment journalist. Beginning to work for Celeb Secrets and Celeb Secrets Country as an intern in May of 2022, she has also contributed to Holler, Music Mayhem, Country Now, Country Chord, We Got This Covered and Decider throughout her career thus far. When she is not working, Melanie enjoys going to concerts and music festivals, binging her favorite television shows, spending time with her friends and family and cheering on the Oklahoma Sooners (of course).