Thomas Rhett, Carrie Underwood, Dan + Shay and More to Appear at the 56th Academy of Country Music Awards

Hosted by Keith Urban and Mickey Guyton, the 2021 ACM Awards air LIVE from Downtown Nashville on Sunday, April 18th @ 8/7c on CBS.

Pour yourself a glass of whiskey and kick on your cowboy boots because the 56th Academy of Country Music Awards is just around the corner. The Academy of Country Music and CBS announced on Monday, April 5 the lineup of artists that will be taking center stage at three iconic music venues across music city: the Grand Ole Opry, Nashville’s historic Ryman Auditorium, and The Bluebird Café.

Expect to see Kelsea Ballerini, Dierks Bentley, Lee Brice, Brothers Osborne, Kane Brown, Luke Bryan, Kenny Chesney, Eric Church, Luke Combs, Dan + Shay, Mickey Guyton, Ryan Hurd, Jack Ingram, Alan Jackson, Elle King, Miranda Lambert, Little Big Town, Ashley McBryde, Maren Morris, Carly Pearce, Jon Randall, Thomas Rhett, Blake Shelton, Chris Stapleton, The War and Treaty, Keith Urban, Carrie Underwood, CeCe Winans, and Chris Young.

When you tune in live on Sunday, April 18th, prepare yourself to see unprecedented collaborations and surprising moments by some of your favorite musicians in the industry.

New Female Artist of the Year nominee, Mickey Guyton and ACM Award winner Keith Urban will be hosting and honoring the biggest names and emerging talent in country music. However, this will be Urban’s second year in a row hosting the star-studded affair.

“I’m beyond thrilled to be co-hosting with my friend Mickey,” says Urban to the Academy of Country Music. “I love that finally, everyone will get to see her infectious energy and uber-creative spirit in full light.”

Country music powerhouse Maren Morris and extraordinary vocalist Chris Stapleton will be rolling into the highly anticipated night, tied with the most nominations. Catch the show live on CBS or stream the honky-tonk on Paramount+ or On Demand.

Let us know your winner predictions by dropping a comment below or sending us a tweet at @CS_Country!


Written by Tiffany Goldstein

New Music Friday: Luke Combs, Miranda Lambert, Alan Jackson, Post Malone, Carolyn Miller and More Drop New Songs

Eric Church Sets Dates for His Upcoming Fall “Gather Again” Tour