in

Miranda Lambert is Celebrating First Responders on WILDCARD Tour

Fans are able to nominate their first responders by calling their local radio stations.

Photo Credit: Ellen Von Unwert

Miranda Lambert is giving communities throughout her upcoming Wildcard Tour the chance to shine a spotlight on local first responders.

Radio listeners can nominate local first responders to participating country stations. The selected honoree will receive two show tickets and meet & greets with Lambert.

“I was really inspired by Kelly Ford, who honors a first responder every Friday on her show, and last November I got to nominate my husband, Brendan. I wanted to be able to spread that to every city we’re visiting on the Wildcard Tour, and say thank you to the brave men and women who keep those places safe,” said Lambert. “It’s been incredibly inspiring to hear stories of local heroes, and I’m honored to have them as our guests every night.”

The Wildcard Tour gets underway Friday, Jan. 16 in Tupelo, Miss. with special guests Cody Johnson and LANCO.

Wildcard Tour Dates:

Thursday, Jan. 16.      BancorpSouth Arena || Tupelo, Miss.+

Friday, Jan. 17            Mississippi Coast Coliseum || Biloxi, Miss.+

Saturday, Jan. 18        Legacy Arena at the BJCC || Birmingham, Ala.+

Thursday, Jan. 23       Verizon Arena || Little Rock, Ark.+

Friday, Jan. 24            Bridgestone Arena || Nashville, Tenn.+

Saturday, Jan. 25       Ford Center || Evansville, Ind.+

Wednesday, Jan. 29   The Birds Nest || Scottsdale, Ariz.#

Friday, Jan. 31            Vivint Smart Home Arena || Salt Lake City, Utah+

Saturday, Feb. 1         Pepsi Center || Denver, Colo.+

Thursday, Feb. 6        Sprint Center || Kansas City, Mo.*

Friday, Feb. 7             BOK Center || Tulsa, Okla.*

Saturday, Feb. 8         American Airlines Center || Dallas, Texas*

Thursday, Feb. 20      Honda Center || Anaheim, Calif.+

Friday, Feb. 21           Viejas Arena || San Diego, Calif.+

Saturday, Feb. 22       Toyota Arena || Ontario, Calif.+

Thursday, Feb. 27      Save Mart Center || Fresno, Calif.+

Friday, Feb. 28           SAP Center || San Jose, Calif.+

Saturday, Feb. 29       Golden 1 Center || Sacramento, Calif.+

Thursday, April 23      Ford Idaho Center Arena || Boise, Idaho+

Friday, April 24           Spokane Arena || Spokane, Wash.+

+Featuring Cody Johnson and LANCO

*Featuring Randy Rogers Band and Parker McCollum

#Featuring Cody Johnson

Written by Juliet Schroder

Juliet is the founder and executive producer/host of Celeb Secrets and Celeb Secrets Country. When not reporting on the latest news in pop culture and country music, she enjoys traveling, spending time with friends and family, and exploring the latest fashion trends.

Juliet holds a B.S. in marketing from St. John's University.

Brantley Gilbert and Lindsay Ell Celebrate “What Happens In A Small Town” with Epic Go-Karting Party

Chrissy Metz Signs Record Deal with UMG Nashville