Brothers Osborne, Maren Morris & Miranda Lambert Dominate with Nominations for 2019 CMT Music Awards

Hosted by Little Big Town, the 2019 CMT Music Awards air LIVE from the Bridgestone Arena in Nashville on Wednesday, June 5th @ 8/7c on CMT.

The nominations for the 2019 CMT Music Awards are finally here!

Earlier today, CMT revealed the artists and their respective music videos that are up for a coveted belt buckle at Nashville’s biggest party, which recognizes the most beloved names in country music. Female Video of the Year nominee Carly Pearce also hit up the Today Show in New York this morning to reveal some of the top nominees during the program.

Continuing the “CMT Music Awards” tradition of embracing blended-genre collaborations among all musical formats, this year’s nominations feature a wide range of talent, from rising stars to music legends, spanning the worlds of pop, soul and R&B.

Brothers Osborne, Maren Morris, Miranda Lambert and Zac Brown Band will compete for the most accolades of the evening, each with 3 nominations. Other artists with more than one nomination include Brandi Carlile, Carrie Underwood, Cole Swindell, Dan + Shay, Dierks Bentley, Eric Church, Florida Georgia Line, Jason Aldean, Julia Michaels, Kacey Musgraves, Kane Brown, Keith Urban, Kelsea Ballerini, Little Big Town, Luke BryanLuke Combs, Sugarland, and Taylor Swift.

With first-time nominations, R&B legends Boyz II Men and soul singer Leon Bridges will compete for Performance of the Year. Other artists with first-time nominations this year include “Empress of Soul” Gladys Knight and pop sensation Shawn Mendes, along with Ashley McBryde, Brandi Carlile, Jimmie Allen, Jordan Davis, Julia Michaels, Mitchell Tenpenny, Morgan Wallen, Runaway June and Tenille Townes.

This year, 14 acts are in the running for the highly coveted “Video of the Year” award, including Carrie Underwood, who reigns as the most awarded artist in CMT Music Awards history with 18 wins. The top five “Video of the Year” nominees will be announced the morning of the show, and fans will be able to vote all day and throughout the show on Twitter to determine the winner.

Hosted by Little Big Town, the 2019 CMT Music Awards air LIVE from the Bridgestone Arena in Nashville on Wednesday, June 5th @ 8/7c on CMT.

Keep scrolling to view a full list of nominees and make sure to cast your vote here before time runs out!

2019 CMT Music Awards – Nominees


Best video of the year; awarded to the artist (male, female, group/duo or collaboration) and the video director. Final nominees announced the morning of the show, with final voting held on social media during the live telecast.

  • Carrie Underwood “Cry Pretty”
  • Chris Janson “Drunk Girl”
  • Cole Swindell “Break Up in the End”
  • Dan + Shay “Speechless”
  • Dierks Bentley feat. Brothers Osborne “Burning Man”
  • Eric Church “Desperate Man”
  • Florida Georgia Line “Simple”
  • Kacey Musgraves “Rainbow”
  • Kane Brown “Good as You”
  • Keith Urban feat. Julia Michaels “Coming Home”
  • Kelsea Ballerini “Miss Me More”
  • Luke Combs “She Got the Best of Me”
  • Maren Morris “GIRL”
  • Zac Brown Band –“Someone I Used To Know”


Best video by a male artist; awarded to the artist

  • Cole Swindell “Break Up in the End”
  • Eric Church “Desperate Man”
  • Jason Aldean feat. Miranda Lambert “Drowns The Whiskey”
  • Kane Brown “Lose It”
  • Kenny Chesney “Get Along”
  • Luke Bryan “Sunrise, Sunburn, Sunset”
  • Thomas Rhett “Life Changes”


Best video by a female artist; awarded to the artist

  • Brandi Carlile– “The Joke”
  • Carly Pearce– “Closer To You”
  • Carrie Underwood– “Love Wins”
  • Kacey Musgraves– “Space Cowboy”
  • Kelsea Ballerini– “Miss Me More”
  • Maren Morris– “GIRL”
  • Miranda Lambert– “Keeper of the Flame”


Best video by a duo; awarded to the artists

  • Brothers Osborne– “I Don’t Remember Me (Before You)”
  • Dan + Shay– “Speechless”
  • Florida Georgia Line– “Simple”
  • LOCASH – “Feels Like A Party”
  • Maddie & Tae– “Friends Don’t”
  • Sugarland feat. Taylor Swift– “Babe”


Best video by a group; awarded to the artists

  • Eli Young Band– “Love Ain’t”
  • LANCO– “Born to Love You”
  • Little Big Town– “Summer Fever”
  • Midland – “Burn Out”
  • Old Dominion– “Hotel Key”
  • Zac Brown Band– “Someone I Used To Know”


Best video from an artist’s major breakthrough album; awarded to the artist (male, female or group/duo)

  • Ashley McBryde– “Girl Goin’ Nowhere (At Marathon Music Works)”
  • Jimmie Allen– “Best Shot”
  • Jordan Davis– “Take It From Me”
  • Mitchell Tenpenny– “Drunk Me”
  • Morgan Wallen– “Whiskey Glasses”
  • Runaway June– “Buy My Own Drinks”
  • Tenille Townes– “Somebody’s Daughter”


Best video from a collaboration; awarded to the artists

  • Brantley Gilbert and Lindsay Ell– “What Happens In A Small Town”
  • Darius Rucker feat. Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Charles Kelley – “Straight To Hell”
  • Dierks Bentley feat. Brothers Osborne– “Burning Man”
  • Jason Aldean feat. Miranda Lambert– “Drowns The Whiskey”
  • Keith Urban feat. Julia Michaels– “Coming Home”
  • Sugarland feat. Taylor Swift– “Babe”


Musical performance on a television show, series or variety special on CMT; awarded to the artist (individual, group or duo)

  • Boyz II Men and Brett Young – “Motownphilly (From CMT Crossroads)”
  • Luke Combs and Leon Bridges – “Beautiful Crazy (From CMT Crossroads)”
  • Maren Morris and Brandi Carlile – “(You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman (From 2018 CMT Artists of the Year)”
  • Brett Eldredge and Meghan Trainor – “Let You Be Right (From CMT Crossroads)”
  • Karen Fairchild, Kimberly Schlapman and Gladys Knight – “I Can’t Make You Love Me” and “Help Me Make It Through the Night” (From 2018 CMT Artists of the Year)
  • Zac Brown Band and Shawn Mendes  “Keep Me In Mind (From CMT Crossroads)”

Written by Juliet Schroder

Juliet is the founder and executive producer/host of Celeb Secrets and Celeb Secrets Country. When not reporting on the latest news in pop culture and country music, she enjoys traveling, spending time with friends and family, and exploring the latest fashion trends.

Juliet holds a B.S. in marketing from St. John's University.

Hundreds of Artists Are Being Added to CMA Fest 2019 and We Need to Plan Our Schedules ASAP!

Tim McGraw, FGL, Dan + Shay and More Take Over Austin for 2019 iHeartCountry Festival