Jason Aldean Will Receive the ACM Decade Award at the 54th Academy of Country Music Awards

Previous recipients include Marty Robbins (1969), Loretta Lynn (1979), Alabama (1988), Garth Brooks (1998) and George Strait (2008).

Photo Credit: Miller Mobley

The 54th ACM Awards are going to be huge for Jason Aldean!

The three-time reigning Entertainer of the Year and current Entertainer of the Year nominee will receive the ACM Dick Clark Artist of the Decade Award and perform during “country music’s party of the year.”

54th ACM Awards: Complete Coverage

“This is probably one of the coolest awards I’ve ever been given,” said Aldean. “My heroes are on this list, something I can’t really even wrap my head around being part of. But, man I’m proud to be getting it – it’s for everyone who stuck with us and supported us through the years.”

Jason Aldean has been dominating the country music charts ever since he splashed on the scene nearly ten years ago and will be recognized for his outstanding success at radio, digital media, sales and streaming, distinguishing events, touring, television appearances, and artistic merit.

He joins only five other honorees that have received the ACM Artist of the Decade Award, which include Marty Robbins in 1969, Loretta Lynn in 1979, Alabama in 1988, Garth Brooks in 1998 and George Strait in 2008.

Hosted by Reba McEntire, the 54th Academy of Country Music Awards air LIVE from the MGM Grand Garden Arena on Sunday, April 7th @ 8/7c on CBS.

Written by Juliet Schroder

Juliet is the founder and executive producer/host of Celeb Secrets and Celeb Secrets Country. When not reporting on the latest news in pop culture and country music, she enjoys traveling, spending time with friends and family, and exploring the latest fashion trends.

Juliet holds a B.S. in marketing from St. John's University.

LISTEN: Celeb Secrets Country’s 54th Academy of Country Music Awards Playlist

LISTEN: SixForty1 Unveil New Single “Next Kiss” (Premiere)