Jason Aldean has dropped his eleventh studio album Highway Desperado. A co-writer on three of the fourteen songs, the album holds title track “Highway Desperado,” and “Hungover in a Hotel” and “Breakup Breakdown.”

Previously released songs “Let Your Boys Be Country,” “Tough Crowd” and “Try That in a Small Town” are also on the album. He speaks of the album, “I’ve built my career on the road and it’s my favorite part of what we do – this album really came from that.”


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Jason Aldean (@jasonaldean)

Toby Keith is also back in the game after battling an illness over the last few years. He’s released a 13-song record titled 100% Songwriter via Mercury Nashville/UMe. The album encompasses all of Keith’s songs that he has written by himself. Hits like “Should’ve Been A Cowboy,” “Courtesy Of The Red, White and Blue (The Angry American), Unleashed” and “Who’s Your Daddy, Unleashed” are all on the album – 100% by the singer + songwriter.

Also apart of this week’s New Music Friday are some of our favorites including Tyler Hubbard, Cody JohnsonRussell DickersonKameron Marlowe, Travis Denning, Dylan Schneider, Conner Smith, Muscadine BloodlineGriffen Palmer, Corey Kent, A Thousand Horses, and Drake Milligan

It’s a week for the girls as well as powerhouses Lauren Watkins dropped singles “Stuck In My Ways” and “Cowboys on Music Row,” Lauren Weintraub released “If You’re Gonna Break My Heart,” Kassi Ashton unveiled “Genie In A Bottle” while Karley Scott Collins’ released “Heavy Metal.”

Keep scrolling to our picks, and be sure to let us know which song you like the best by either leaving a reaction at the bottom of the post, or by sending us a tweet at @CS_Country.

Jason Aldean – “Whose Rearview”

Toby Keith – “Should’ve Been A Cowboy”

Tyler Hubbard – “A Lot With A Little”

Cody Johnson – “Leather”

Russell Dickerson feat: NEEDTOBREATHE – “Red Dirt Church”

Kameron Marlowe – “Tennessee Don’t Mind”

Travis Denning – “Going Places”

Dylan Schneider – “Daddy Drinks Whiskey

Conner Smith – “Smoky Mountains”

Muscadine Bloodline – “Weyerhaeuser Land”


Griffen Palmer – “Heart of Exes”

Lauren Watkins – “Stuck In My Ways”

Lauren Weintraub – “If You’re Gonna Break My Heart”

Kassi Ashton – “Genie In A Bottle”

Karley Scott Collins – “Heavy Metal”

Corey Kent – “You Know”

A Thousand Horses – “Room Full of Strangers”


Drake Milligan – “I Got A Problem”

Robert Bacon – “Out Of The Blue”