Old Dominion Reveal Details on New Album “Happy Endings”

You can pre-order the highly-anticipated sophomore album now.

Acclaimed country rockers Old Dominion‘s new album, Happy Endings, is now available for pre-order.

The highly-anticipated sophomore album is set to debut on August 25th via RCA Records Nashville and once again the band has tapped GRAMMY Award-winning songwriter and producer Shane McAnally to produce. McAnally also oversaw production duties on the band’s first outing, the RIAA GOLD-certified, Meat and Candy.

Beginning today fans of Old Dominion will have the opportunity to receive two songs instantly with their pre-order of Happy Endings including songs “Written In The Sand” and “No Such Thing As A Broken Heart” which continues to rise upward on the Country Radio airplay charts; happily sitting this week at No. 12 on Mediabase and No. 14 on Billboard Country Airplay charts.

Old Dominion promises three more songs to be available for fans who pre-order Happy Endings ahead of its August 25th release date.

On July 21st the clever, fun, up-tempo number “Shoe Shopping” will be available for instant download, the warming “Be With Me” on August 4th, and then finally “Not Everything’s About You,” which features the late, acclaimed songwriter Andrew Dorff as a cowriter, on August 18th, marking one week out from the full Happy Endings album release on August 25th.

Ever true to their craft, Old Dominion appear as the primary songwriters on Happy Endings as they did for Meat and Candy.

Check out the full tracklisting for Happy Endings…

  1. No Such Thing as a Broken Heart — Matthew Ramsey/Trevor Rosen/Brad Tursi/Jesse Erasure
  2. Shoe Shopping — Matthew Ramsey/Luke Laird/Shane McAnally
  3. Not Everything’s About You — Matthew Ramsey/Trevor Rosen/Brad Tursi/Andrew Dorff
  4. Hotel Key — Matthew Ramsey/Trevor Rosen/Josh Osborne
  5. Be with Me — Matthew Ramsey/Brad Tursi/Ross Copperman
  6. Written in the Sand– Matthew Ramsey/Trevor Rosen/Brad Tursi/Shane McAnally
  7. So You Go — Matthew Ramsey/Trevor Rosen/Brad Tursi/Andrew Dorff
  8. Stars in the City [Featuring Little Big Town] — Matthew Ramsey/Trevor Rosen/Brad Tursi/Josh Osborne
  9. New York at Night– Trevor Rosen/Brad Tursi/Jordan Schmidt
  10. A Girl Is a Gun– Matthew Ramsey/Trevor Rosen/Brad Tursi/Matt Jenkins
  11. Still Writing Songs About You — Matthew Ramsey/Trevor Rosen/Brad Tursi/Shane McAnally
  12. Can’t Get You (Live) — Matthew Ramsey/Andrew Dorff/Josh Osborne)
*Bold denotes Old Dominion band members.

Written by Juliet Schroder

Juliet is the founder and executive producer/host of Celeb Secrets and Celeb Secrets Country. When not reporting on the latest news in pop culture and country music, she enjoys traveling, spending time with friends and family, and exploring the latest fashion trends.

Juliet holds a B.S. in marketing from St. John's University.

Chris Young Headlines Hometown Let Freedom Sing! Music City July 4th Celebration

Devin Dawson Premieres New “All On Me” Music Video – Watch Now