CuteCute WinWin LOLLOL LoveLove OMGOMG

Billy Ray Cyrus Releases 14th Studio Album “Thin Line” Today



Country singer-songwriter and entertainer Billy Ray Cyrus has released his 14th studio album, Thin Line, through Blue Cadillac Music.

Thin Line is now available at major digital retailers, including iTunes and Amazon.

Thin Line is what Cyrus describes as, How I live my life; it’s a balance between art and reality,” and thought it was the appropriate title as it summarizes the album content.

“This project was going to be a tribute album to my favorite songwriters and artists,” said Cyrus, hence the amount of classic Highwayman ballads. “But it transformed into more than that.”

The much anticipated full-length album consists of 15 tracks and features collaborations with talent like Joe Perry on the Don Williams classic “Tulsa Time,” harmonies from Shelby Lynne as well as Shooter Jennings as a producer and performer on tracks “Killing the Blues” and on his father’s “I’ve Always Been Crazy.”

Cyrus’ children are also present on the project; Braison Cyrus in honor of the late Merle Haggard with “Going Where the Lonely Go” and Miley Cyrus who close out the album with a musical prayer.

Thin Line Track Listing

  1. Thin Line (feat. Shelby Lynne)
  2. Lovin’ Her Was Easier (Than Anything I’ll ever Do Again)
  3. They’re Playin’ Our Song
  4. My Heroes Have Always Been Cowboys
  5. Stop Pickin’ on Willie
  6. Sunday Morning Coming Down (feat. Shelby Lynne)
  7. Tulsa Time (feat. Joe Perry)
  8. Hillbilly On
  9. Killing the Blues (feat. Shooter Jennings)
  10. I’ve Always Been Crazy (feat. Shooter Jennings & Lee Roy Parnell)
  11. Hey Elvis (feat. Bryan Adams & Glenn Hughes)
  12. Help Me Make It Through the Night (feat. Kenley Shea Holm)
  13. Hope (Let It Find You)
  14. Going Where the Lonely Go (Tribute to Merle Haggard, feat. Braison Cyrus)
  15. Angels Protect This Home (feat. Miley Cyrus)

Along with the album release, Cyrus will appear tonight with a special performance on the Grand Ole Opry stage to welcome a portion of the 700+ Marines who’ve travelled to Music City for Marine Week. A rendition of Cyrus’ hit “Some Gave All” will include Marine Corp. Staff Sergeant Mark Plummer who is an advocate for those who suffer from PTSD.

For more information on Billy Ray Cyrus, visit his official website at and follow him on and Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.


Written by Juliet Schroder

Juliet is the founder and executive producer/host of Celeb Secrets and Celeb Secrets Country. When not reporting on the latest news in pop culture and country music, she enjoys traveling, spending time with friends and family, and exploring the latest fashion trends.

Juliet holds a B.S. in marketing from St. John's University.

Dierks Bentley Launches His Own Emoji Keyboard – Check Them Out

Eric Paslay Releases Acoustic With Strings Version of “Angels In This Town” – Song Inspires “Angel Visits” On Tour