2016 American Country Countdown Awards – Red Carpet Arrivals

Florida Georgia Line

Country music has officially invaded Los Angeles for the 2016 American Country Countdown Awards!

The 2nd annual award show is taking place at the “Fabulous” Forum this evening (May 1) and is showcasing Music City’s biggest stars with 14 performances from Kelsea Ballerini, Luke Bryan, Brooks & Dunn, Cam, Dan + Shay, Florida Georgia Line, Sam Hunt, Chris Janson, Martina McBride, Jennifer Nettles, Thomas Rhett, Cole Swindell, Carrie Underwood, and, in a tribute to Merle Haggard, with Toby Keith. 

Presenters throughout the evening include Matthew McConaughey, Luke Wilson, Jennifer Nettles, Cat Deeley, Jana Kramer, Dwight Yoakam, Maddie & Tae, Paula Abdul, Terry Crews, Sarah Evans, Chase Bryant, Chris Lane, Scotty McCreery, Canaan Smith, Michael Ray, and Season XV American Idol winner Trent Harmon. 

In addition, Brooks & Dunn will receive the NASH Icon Award by longtime friend Reba McIntire. 

The American Country Countdown Awards are based on country music’s longest-running radio countdown show, “American Country Countdown with Kix Brooks,” which has recognized the best in country radio for more than 40 years. The two-hour event is the first country music awards show to air live from Los Angeles in more than 10 years.

The 2016 American Country Countdown Awards air Sunday, May 1st @ 8PM ET/PT on FOX.

Photos by Fredrick M. Brown/Getty Images

Written by Juliet Schroder

Juliet is the founder and executive producer/host of Celeb Secrets and Celeb Secrets Country. When not reporting on the latest news in pop culture and country music, she enjoys traveling, spending time with friends and family, and exploring the latest fashion trends.

Juliet holds a B.S. in marketing from St. John's University.

What To Expect from the 2016 American Country Countdown Awards

2016 American Country Countdown Awards – Best and Worst Dressed!