Country Music’s Finest to Present at the 2016 American Country Countdown Awards

The presenters have been announced for the 2016 American Country Countdown Awards this weekend!

Pop music icon Paula Abdul, country newcomer Chase Bryant, “Brooklyn Nine-Nine”’s Terry Crews, “So You Think You Can Dance” host Cat Deeley, country singer/songwriter Sara Evans, Season XV “American Idol” winner Trent Harmon, current two-time finalist Jana Kramer, rising country star Chris Lane, country duo Maddie & Tae, country singer/songwriter Scotty McCreery, country superstar Jennifer Nettles, current finalist Michael Ray, up-and-coming singer/songwriter Canaan Smith, actor Luke Wilson and country music legend and actor Dwight Yoakam are all scheduled to make an appearance at the show. These names join previously announced presenters Academy Award® winner Matthew McConaughey and 2014 NASH Icon Award recipient Reba McEntire.

The two-hour 2016 American Country Countdown Awards will feature 14 performances from country music’s finest including Kelsea Ballerini, 2016 NASH Icon Award presented by Ford F-Series recipients Brooks & Dunn, Luke Bryan, Cam, Dan + Shay, Florida Georgia Line, Sam Hunt, Martina McBride, Thomas Rhett, Cole Swindell, Carrie Underwood, Toby Keith’s tribute to Merle Haggard, with Haggard’s longtime band the Strangers and newly announced performer Chris Janson. 

Jason will perform his smash hit “Buy Me A Boat.”

The 2016 American Country Countdown Awards air Sunday, May 1st @ 8PM ET/PT on FOX.

Written by Juliet Schroder

Juliet is the founder and executive producer/host of Celeb Secrets and Celeb Secrets Country. When not reporting on the latest news in pop culture and country music, she enjoys traveling, spending time with friends and family, and exploring the latest fashion trends.

Juliet holds a B.S. in marketing from St. John's University.

High Valley Talks “Make You Mine,” CMA Fest, & Upcoming Projects – EXCLUSIVE Q&A

Rayna & Juliette Are Desperate to Bring Their Families Back Together on Tonight’s ‘Nashville’