New Music Friday: Jake Owen Releases Four New Tracks Ahead of His Highly-Anticipated Seventh Studio Album, “Loose Cannon”

“On The Boat Again,” “Solo, Solo,” “Nothing,” and “Hot Truck Beer” are just a glimpse into what Jake Owen has in store for us on June 23rd.

Photo Credit: Jake Owen on Facebook

Jake Owen‘s highly-anticipated seventh studio album, Loose Cannon, is ready to fire off VERY soon!

As a part of this week’s New Music Friday, the country superstar dropped four brand new singles, “On The Boat Again,” “Solo, Solo,” “Nothing” and “Hot Truck Beer,” ultimately giving fans a glimpse into what Loose Cannon will have in store when it hits all music streaming platforms on June 23rd.

“The upcoming 16-track album will give fans a collection of summertime staples, with sunshine-soaked lyrics that tip their hat to classic country rhythms audiences of all generations can crack a cold one too. With 10 number one singles and over 2.5 billion streams across his decorated career, Owen continues to share his unique blend of laid back, feel-good country,” and we seriously can’t wait to hear it for ourselves.

Given that his last full-length project, Greetings From…Jake, was released in 2019, Loose Cannon is sure to showcase Owen’s growth as an artist over the past four years. The album is said to “showcase his maturity as an artist in evolution, allowing fans of ‘Barefoot Blue Jean Night‘ and ‘Beachin’‘ a chance to grow alongside Owen as he taps into his neo-traditional next wave,” ultimately teasing a new era of Jake Owen that is sure to be nothing short of incredible.

Until we can hear Loose Cannon from start to finish, it is clear that we will have “On The Boat Again,” “Solo, Solo,” “Nothing” and “Hot Truck Beer” on repeat until further notice.

With all four of Jake Owen’s FIRE new tracks aside, more of our favorite country stars released music that we seriously can’t stop streaming, including Brothers Osborne, Conner Smith, Brian Kelley, Logan Crosby, Robyn Ottolini, Tyler Farr, Josh Abbott Band, Ryan Waters Band and more.

Austin Mahone, the artist that brought us some of the BEST throwback jams like “Say Somethin’” and “Mmm Yeah” featuring Pitbull, is really starting to make his mark in the country music space as well. The budding country artist dropped “Kuntry” as a part of this week’s New Music Friday, and we have already added it to all of our favorite playlists.

To top off all of these phenomenal releases, some of today’s biggest country artists came together for collaborations that are truly unmatched. Morgan Wallen made an unexpected appearance on Lil Durk‘s brand new album, Almost Healed, alongside stars like J. Cole, Future, 21 Savage, Kodak Black, Rob49 and Juice WRLD, while James Barker Band and Dalton Dover teamed up for “On The Water” and Halestorm and Ashley McBryde teamed up for “Terrible Things.”

In addition to this, four soon-to-be country legends were deemed “Hot Country Artists to Watch” by Spotify, and they recorded a few exclusive collaborations just for the popular streaming platform. 49 Winchester and ERNEST came together for “Night Life,” while Jackson Dean and Josh Ross came together for on “Girl from the North Country” — You need to check these one-of-a-kind collaborations out for yourself!

After listening to this week’s New Music Friday playlist from top to bottom, we compiled a list of some tracks that we are seriously obsessed with. Keep scrolling to see which releases are among our favorites, and be sure to let us know which track you like the best by either leaving a reaction at the bottom of the post, or by sending us a tweet at @CS_Country.

Jake Owen – “On The Boat Again”

Brothers Osborne – “Goodbye’s Kickin’ In”

Conner Smith – “How It Looks From Here”

Brian Kelley – “See You Next Summer”

Lil Durk feat. Morgan Wallen – “Stand By Me”

James Barker Band feat. Dalton Dover – “On The Water”

Halestorm feat. Ashley McBryde – “Terrible Things”

Austin Mahone – “Kuntry”

Logan Crosby – “Breakin’ In This Broken Heart”

Robyn Ottolini – “Katie’s Song”

Tyler Farr – “Rednecks Like Me”

Josh Abbott Band – “My Dad And His Truck”

Ryan Waters Band – “I’m The One”

Alexandra Kay – “I Hate Airplanes”

Lathan Bryant – “Six Feet (Revisited)”

Abbey Cone – “If You Were A Song – piano version”

Chase McDaniel – “Project – Acoustic”

Troy Cartwright – “Same”

Grace Leer – “My Mind’s Made Up”

Gabe Lee – “Property Line”

Madeline Consoer – “Thank God”

Ben Burgess – “Silverado Blues”

Chancey Williams – “Paycheck Down”

ERNEST & 49 Winchester – “Night Life – (Hot Country Artists to Watch) – Spotify Singles”

Jackson Dean & Josh Ross – “Girl from the North Country – (Hot Country Artists to Watch) – Spotify Singles”

Written by Melanie Rooten

Melanie has been working at Celeb Secrets since May of 2022. Born and raised in Orange County, California, she attended the University of Oklahoma from 2019 to 2023. Melanie has recently received her B.A. in Public Relations from Gaylord College of Journalism and Mass Communication, with minors in both Digital Marketing and Spanish. During her free time, she loves going to concerts and music festivals, binging her favorite TV shows, spending time with her friends and family and cheering on the Oklahoma Sooners (of course).

Warren Zeiders Is Determined to Make His Upcoming Full Length Project ‘His Version of Perfect’ (Exclusive)