New Music Friday: Morgan Wallen Hits Fans With an Exciting Triple Release, Along With the Announcement of His Third Studio Album Titled “One Thing at a Time”

With his highly-anticipated third album dropping on March 3rd, Morgan Wallen released “Last Night,” “Everything I Love” and “I Wrote The Book” as a glimpse into what is on the way.

Photo Credit: John Shearer

With THREE new Morgan Wallen songs on this week’s New Music Friday playlist, we can already tell that 2023 will continue to be a great year for country music! 

On Tuesday (January 31st) the chart-topping country star released “Last Night,” “Everything I Love” and “I Wrote The Book” under a project titled 3 Songs At A Time Sampler. This title is a nod to Wallen’s upcoming album One Thing At A Time, which he recently gave fans a glimpse into on social media.

In an Instagram post on Tuesday, featuring a teaser video as well as the official cover art and tracklist for the album, the Tennessee native revealed “March 3. Wallen 3. 36 New Songs. ‘One Thing At A Time’ – MW,” sending fans into a frenzy and amassing over 22,000 comments.

Some of today’s biggest stars expressed their excitement for the upcoming release, with Cole Swindell, Yung Gravy, Ian Munsick, Carly Pearce, Lil Durk, Miranda Lambert, Michael Phelps and more of our favorite celebs making an appearance in the comments section.

“This announcement has been a long time coming. I’m releasing my album pre-order tonight! And releasing three new songs to celebrate – ‘Last Night,’ ‘Everything I Love’ and ‘I Wrote The Book,'” the Instagram caption continued.

After only being available to stream for less than a week, these three tracks are already veryyyy successful, with “Last Night” even topping the Apple Music Top 100: USA chart for all genres, passing viral songs like “Flowers” by Miley Cyrus, “Kill Bill” by SZA, “Rich Flex” by Drake and 21 Savage and more.

3 Songs At A Time Sampler comes shortly after Wallen’s last triple release, a project titled One Thing At A Time Sampler consisting of the smash hits “One Thing At A Time,” “Days That End In Why” and “Tennessee Fan.” You can read all about this previous release HERE.

With all six of these songs featured on the 36-song tracklist, as well as Wallen’s smash hit “You Proof” and collaborations with Eric Church, HARDY and ERNEST, we will be counting down the days until we can hear One Thing At A Time from top to bottom on March 3rd.

Until then, we will continue to stream Morgan Wallen’s FIRE triple release, however, “Last Night,” “Everything I Love” and “I Wrote The Book” are not the only singles on this week’s New Music Friday playlist that we are obsessed with. LOCASH came out with “Three Favorite Colors,” Jordan Davis with “Money Isn’t Real,” Corey Kent with “Man of the House,” Caylee Hammack with “All Of Nothing,” Willie Jones with “Them Girls Do,” Chase Matthew with “The Way I Am” and more. 

There were some phenomenal collaborations that came out this week as well, with Dierks Bentley and Ashley McBryde teaming up for a song called “Cowboy Boots,” Taryn Papa and Zack Dyer for “No One’s Gonna Love You (Like I Do),” Brady Lee and Kelsey Lamb for “Strangers In A Photograph” and more. All three tracks are DEFINITELY soon-to-be hits.

To top it all off, country legend Shania Twain even dropped a full length project! Her brand new album Queen Of Me consists of nothing but hits, and we’ve seriously had it on repeat all morning.

After listening to everythingggg on this week’s New Music Friday playlist, we compiled a list of our favorite tracks! Keep scrolling to see our picks, and be sure to let us know what you think of them by either leaving a reaction at the bottom of the post, or by sending us a tweet at @CS_Country.

Morgan Wallen – “Last Night”

Morgan Wallen – “Everything I Love”

Morgan Wallen – “I Wrote The Book”

LOCASH – “Three Favorite Colors”

Jordan Davis – “Money Isn’t Real”

Corey Kent – “Man of the House”

Caylee Hammack – “All Of Nothing”

Willie Jones – “Them Girls Do”

Chase Matthew – “The Way I Am”

Dierks Bentley feat. Ashley McBryde – “Cowboy Boots”

Taryn Papa feat. Zack Dyer – “No One’s Gonna Love You (Like I Do)”

Brady Lee feat. Kelsey Lamb – “Strangers In A Photograph”

Shania Twain – “Best Friend”

Colby Acuff – “Western White Pines”

Hank Ruff – “Whiskey Always Wins”

Anne Wilson – “Living Water”

Matthew Wayne – “Reckless”

Joey Greer – “She Gets Me”

Carly Pearce – “What He Didn’t Do – Live From Music City”

Kane Brown & Katelyn Brown – “Thank God – Spring Symphony Version”

Jordana Bryant & R3HAB – “Can I Get It Back (R3HAB Remix)”

BRELAND – “For What It’s Worth – Acoustic”

Julia Cole – “Be The Whiskey – Acoustic”

Shane Profitt – “Guys Like Me – Acoustic”

Taylor Sanders -“Firecracker (Music Video)”

Written by Melanie Rooten

Melanie is has been an intern at Celeb Secrets since May of 2022. Born and raised in Orange County, California, she is currently a senior at the University of Oklahoma. Studying public relations with minors in both digital marketing and Spanish, Melanie dreams of working in the music/entertainment industry full-time after college. During her free time, she loves going to concerts, binging her favorite TV shows, spending time with her friends and family, and cheering on the Oklahoma Sooners.

‘Southern, Soulful and Classic’ Country Artist Reid Haughton Releases “Day You Don’t” Ahead of His Upcoming 7-Track EP (Exclusive)

New Music Friday: ERNEST Releases “FLOWER SHOPS (THE ALBUM): Two Dozen Roses,” Serving as ‘an Ode to the Stuff He Loved Growing Up’