New Music Friday: ERNEST Releases “FLOWER SHOPS (THE ALBUM): Two Dozen Roses,” Serving as ‘an Ode to the Stuff He Loved Growing Up’

Expanding upon his hit project “FLOWER SHOPS (THE ALBUM),” ERNEST is adding 13 new songs to the tracklist as a part of this week’s New Music Friday.

Courtesy of Big Loud

ERNEST is back and better than ever with his brand new project FLOWER SHOPS (THE ALBUM): Two Dozen Roses, and fans are absolutely thrilled to see new music from the country superstar on this week’s New Music Friday playlist.

Ever since ERNEST announced that he would be expanding upon his hit album FLOWER SHOPS (THE ALBUM), which he put out in March of 2022, fans have been anxiously awaiting the release of his intriguing deluxe version. Lucky for them, this new project is twice the size of the original album, ultimately adding 13 new songs to the beloved tracklist.

Along with his chart-topping collaboration “Flower Shops” featuring Morgan Wallen, as well as its beautiful acoustic rendition, ERNEST had some special guests featured on a few of these hot new tracks. Dean Dillon made an appearance on “What Have I Got To Lose” and Jake Worthington made an appearance on “Heartache In My 100 Proof,” and both songs are soon-to-be hits!

While these collaborations are definitely some of our favorites, FLOWER SHOPS (THE ALBUM): Two Dozen Roses is truly a no-skip project, with 24 raw, genuine tracks that you NEED to check out.

On January 22nd, the talented singer-songwriter took to Twitter to be vulnerable and reveal a little bit about the meaning behind these new songs. The tweet read, “Every song on this album has been true at one point or another in the last year. It’s been a lot of ups and downs and I tried writing through it all. I owe a lot to country music and those that laid the road before me, so this album is an ode to the stuff I loved growing up.”

Just by listening to it, you can tell that FLOWER SHOPS (THE ALBUM): Two Dozen Roses is truly as real as it gets, and it is 100% authentically ERNEST.

As if this album wasn’t incredible enough, fans will get to hear it live VERY soon, as ERNEST is set to hit the road with Morgan Wallen for his One Night At A Time world tour, beginning on March 15th. With his new music out for the world to hear, we can’t wait to see which tracks ERNEST chooses to include in his setlist!

With ERNEST’s phenomenal new album aside, this week’s New Music Friday playlist contains even more projects that we are obsessed with, including I Hate Cowboys & All Dogs Go To Hell by Chase Rice, One Of Us by Matt Stell, Welcome To The Block Party (Deluxe) by Priscilla Block, No Smoke and Mirrors by Walker County and more.

To make things even better, some of today’s biggest country stars dropped singles that we absolutely love as well. Luke Combs came out with “Love You Anyway,” Bailey Zimmerman with “Fix’n To Break,” Megan Moroney with “I’m Not Pretty,” Sam Hunt with “Walmart,” Darius Rucker with “Lift Me Up,” Hannah Ellis with “Someone Else’s Heartbreak,” Tyler Booth with “Real Real Country,” Teddy Robb with “Stay Single” and more.

Tayler Holder even hopped on a track with Reyna Roberts as a part of this week’s New Music Friday! The duo released “Another Round” today, and we know that we will have it on repeat ALL weekend long. 

After lots and lots of debate, we compiled a list of our favorite releases from this week’s New Music Friday playlist! Keep scrolling to see our picks, and be sure to let us know what you think of them by either leaving a reaction at the bottom of the post, or by sending us a tweet at @CS_Country.

ERNEST – “This Fire”

Chase Rice feat. Read Southall Band – “Oklahoma”

Matt Stell – “Shut The Truck Up”

Priscilla Block – “Little Bit”

Walker County – “Stoned”

Luke Combs – “Love You Anyway”

Bailey Zimmerman – “Fix’n To Break”

Megan Moroney – “I’m Not Pretty”

Sam Hunt – “Walmart”

Darius Rucker – “Lift Me Up”

Hannah Ellis – “Someone Else’s Heartbreak”

Tyler Booth – “Real Real Country”

Teddy Robb – “Stay Single”

Reyna Roberts feat. Tayler Holder – “Another Round”

Brandon Lay – “Bulletproof”

Adam Hambrick – “Right On”

Robyn Ottolini – “Five Years”

Graham Barham – “BEER BY MY BED”

Julia Cole – “Better Liar”

Ryan Waters Band – “Staying’ Quit”

Mackenzie Carpenter – “Don’t Mess With Exes”

Adam Hood – “You Love Me Like That”

Lauren O’Brien – “Weak Days”

Gavin Adcock – “I’ve Been a Stranger”

Madelyn Rose – “Taillights Fade (Music Video)”

The War and Treaty – “Ain’t No Harmin’ Me”

Kalsey Kulyk – “Ain’t Enough Whiskey”

Jay Allen – “No Prayer Like Mama’s”

Vince Gill – “Someday (Music Video)”

Written by Melanie Rooten

Melanie is has been an intern at Celeb Secrets since May of 2022. Born and raised in Orange County, California, she is currently a senior at the University of Oklahoma. Studying public relations with minors in both digital marketing and Spanish, Melanie dreams of working in the music/entertainment industry full-time after college. During her free time, she loves going to concerts, binging her favorite TV shows, spending time with her friends and family, and cheering on the Oklahoma Sooners.

New Music Friday: Morgan Wallen Hits Fans With an Exciting Triple Release, Along With the Announcement of His Third Studio Album Titled “One Thing at a Time”

Hannah Ellis Says Her Little Sister’s Devastating Breakup Inspired Her New Song “Someone Else’s Heartbreak” (Exclusive)