After being put on pause in 2020 due to the Coronavirus pandemic, the 14th ACM Honors were LIVE and IN-PERSON last night (August 25) at The Ryman Auditorium in Nashville, Tenn.

The special event, which recognized the special award honorees and Industry and Studio Recording Award winners from the 55th and 56th Academy of Country Music Awards, brought out some of the genre’s most talented faces for a star-studded lineup of live performances and award presentations.

Special Awards recipients Joe Galante and Rascal Flatts (ACM Cliffie Stone Icon Award), Lady A and Ross Copperman (ACM Gary Haber Lifting Lives Award), Luke Combs and Michael Strickland (ACM Gene Weed Milestone Award), Dan + Shay (ACM Jim Reeves International Award), RAC Clark (ACM Mae Boren Axton Service Award), Toby Keith (ACM Merle Haggard Spirit Award), Loretta Lynn, Gretchen Peters and Curly Putman (ACM Poet’s Award) and Ken Burns’s Country Music (ACM Tex Ritter Film Award) were all on hand to receive their well-deserved honors, while Trace Adkins, Lauren Alaina, Devin Dawson, Jessie Jo Dillon, Ronnie Dunn, Nicolle Galyon, HARDY, Caylee Hammack, Alan Jackson, Chris Janson, Lady A, Ashley McBryde, Carly Pearce, RaeLynn, Jordan Reynolds, Brittney Spencer, Keith Urban, Laura Veltz, Sam Williams and Lee Ann Womack all took the stage for unforgettable performances.

Click through the gallery below to see some of the best snaps of your favorite Country stars from the red carpet and backstage, and don’t forget to catch the 14th ACM Honors when it airs on Circle TV on Tuesday, November 23 @ 8PM ET with an encore on presentation on Wednesday, November 24 @ 12AM ET.


  • Juliet Schroder

    Juliet is the founder and executive producer/host of Celeb Secrets and Celeb Secrets Country. When not reporting on the latest news in pop culture and country music, she enjoys traveling, spending time with friends and family, and exploring the latest fashion trends. Juliet holds a B.S. in marketing from St. John's University.