53rd Academy of Country Music Awards – Full Winners’ List

The time has finally come — the ACM Awards have landed in Vegas!

This evening, all of your favorite country artists are coming together for the 53rd Academy of Country Music Awards.


Airing live from the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas, the television event will feature epic collaborations, presenters, jokes from host Reba McEntire, and of course, THE country entertainer of the year.

Lauren Alaina, Jason Aldean, Kelsea Ballerini, Dierks Bentley, Kane Brown, Luke Bryan, Kenny Chesney, Kelly Clarkson, Dan + Shay, Florida Georgia Line, Alan Jackson, Chris Janson, Toby Keith, Lady Antebellum, Miranda Lambert, Little Big Town, Reba McEntire, Julia Michaels, Midland, Maren Morris, Jon Pardi, Bebe Rexha, Thomas Rhett, Darius Rucker, Blake Shelton, Carrie Underwood, Keith Urban, Brett Young, and Chris Young. are all confirmed to take the stage at the show tonight, but we’re almost positive that more surprises will come throughout the evening.


Last month, the Academy of Country Music announced winners ahead of the live telecast. As expected, Lauren Alaina took home New Female Vocalist of the Year, while Brett Young was crowned this year’s New Male Vocalist of the Year. Midland also snagged the win for New Vocal Duo or Group of the Year. 

How were our predictions? Compare the lists here.

Take a look at the full winners’ list below, as it will be updated constantly throughout the day as new winners are announced!

Hosted by Reba McEntirethe 53rd Academy of Country Music Awards will air tonight, April 15th @ 8PM ET/PT on CBS.

Entertainer of the Year
  • Jason Aldean — WINNER
  • Garth Brooks
  • Luke Bryan
  • Chris Stapleton
  • Keith Urban
Female Vocalist of the year
  • Kelsea Ballerini
  • Miranda Lambert — WINNER
  • Reba McEntire
  • Maren Morris
  • Carrie Underwood
Male Vocalist of the year
  • Jason Aldean
  • Thomas Rhett
  • Chris Stapleton — WINNER
  • Keith Urban
  • Chris Young
Vocal Duo of the year
  • Brothers Osborne — WINNER
  • Dan + Shay
  • Florida Georgia Line
  • Tim McGraw & Faith Hill
Vocal Group OF THE YEAR
  • Lady Antebellum
  • Little Big Town
  • Midland
  • Old Dominion — WINNER
  • Lauren Alaina — WINNER
  • Danielle Bradbery
  • Carly Pearce
  • Raelynn
  • Kane Brown
  • Luke Combs
  • Devin Dawson
  • Russell Dickerson
  • Brett Young — WINNER
  • High Valley
  • Midland — WINNER
  • Runaway June
ALBUM OF THE YEAR [Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company–Label(s)]
  • Breaker – Little Big Town
Producer: Jay Joyce
Record Label: Capitol Records Nashville
  • California Sunrise – Jon Pardi
Producers: Bart Butler, Jon Pardi
Record Label: Capitol Records Nashville
  • From A Room Vol. 1 – Chris Stapleton — WINNER
Producers: Dave Cobb, Chris Stapleton
Record Label: Mercury Records
  • Happy Endings – Old Dominion
Producer: Shane McAnally
Record Label: RCA
  • Life Changes – Thomas Rhett
Producers: Julian Bunetta, Jesse Frasure, Dann Huff, Joe London, Thomas Rhett
Record Label: The Valory Music Co.
Single Record of the Year [Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company–Label(s)]
  • Better Man  – Little Big Town
Producer: Jay Joyce
Record Label: Capitol Records Nashville
  • Body Like A Back Road – Sam Hunt — WINNER
Producer: Zach Crowell
Record Label: MCA Nashville
  • Broken Halos – Chris Stapleton
Producers: Dave Cobb, Chris Stapleton
Record Label: Mercury Records
  • Drinkin’ Problem – Midland
Producers: Dann Huff, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne
Record Label: Big Machine Records
  • I’ll Name The Dogs – Blake Shelton
Producer: Scott Hendricks
Record Label: Warner Bros.
SONG OF THE YEAR [Awarded to Songwriter(s)/Publisher(s)/Artist(s)]
  • Body Like a Back Road – Sam Hunt
Songwriters: Zach Crowell, Sam Hunt, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne
Publishers: Universal Music Corp./Sam Hunt Publishing, Highly Combustible Music/I Love Pizza Music,/Songs of Southside Independent Music Publishing/Who Wants to Buy My Publishing/Atlas Music Publishing, Anderson Fork In The Road Music/Smackville Music/Smack Songs LLC, Smack Hits
  • Female – Keith Urban
Songwriters: Ross Copperman, Nicolle Galyon and Shane McAnally
Publishers: EMI Blackwood Music Inc./Rezolant Music/Plain Jane Songs, Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp./A Girl Named Charlie (BMI), Smack Hits/Smack Songs LLC (GMR)
  • Tin Man – Miranda Lambert — WINNER
Songwriters: Jack Ingram, Miranda Lambert Jon Randall
Publishers: Sony/ATV Tree Publishing/Pink Dog Publishing (BMI), Beat Up Ford Publishing (BMI), BMG Platinum Songs (BMI)/SWMBMGBMI/Lonesome Vinyl Music
  • Whiskey And You – Chris Stapleton
Songwriters: Lee Thomas Miller, Chris Stapleton
Publishers: WB Music Corp./New Sea Gayle Music (ASCAP), Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp./New Sea Gayle Music (BMI)
Video of the Year [Awarded to Producer(s)/Director(s)/Artist(s)]
  • Black – Dierks Bentley
Director: Wes Edwards
Producer: Max A. Butler
  • It Ain’t My Fault – Brothers Osborne — WINNER
Director: Wes Edwards, Ryan Silver
Producer: Tiffany Davies
  • Legends – Kelsea Ballerini
Director: Jeff Venable
Producer: Ben Skipworth
  • Marry Me – Thomas Rhett
Director: TK McKamy
Producer: Dan Atchison
  • We Should Be Friends – Miranda Lambert
Director: Trey Fanjoy
Producer: April Dace
Songwriter of the year*(Off Camera Award)
  • Rhett Akins — WINNER
  • Ashley Gorley
  • Hillary Lindsey
  • Shane McAnally
  • Josh Osborne
Vocal Event of the Year [Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company–Label(s)]
  • Craving You – Thomas Rhett Featuring Maren Morris
Producers: Julian Bunetta, Dann Huff, Joe London, Thomas Rhett
Record Label: The Valory Music Co.
  • Dear Hate – Maren Morris featuring Vince Gill
Producers: Brad Hill, Maren Morris
Record Label: Columbia Nashville
  • Funny (How Time Slips Away) – Glen Campbell And Willie Nelson
Producer: Carl Jackson
Record Label: Universal Music Enterprises
  • The Fighter – Keith Urban featuring Carrie Underwood — WINNER
Producers: Busbee, Keith Urban
Record Label: Capitol Nashville
  • What Ifs – Kane Brown Featuring Lauren Alaina
Producer: Dann Huff
Record Label: RCA Nashville

Written by Juliet Schroder

Juliet is the founder and executive producer/host of Celeb Secrets and Celeb Secrets Country. When not reporting on the latest news in pop culture and country music, she enjoys traveling, spending time with friends and family, and exploring the latest fashion trends.

Juliet holds a B.S. in marketing from St. John's University.


Charles Kelley and Darius Rucker’s ACM Lifting Lives TopGolf Tee-Off Was a Success!

53rd Academy of Country Music Awards: Blue Carpet Arrivals