in

Eric Church Announces “Holdin’ On My Own” Tour – Dates Inside

Eric Church is going on tour next year!

The country music superstar announced that he would be hitting the road again next year directly to his fans minutes before taking the stage for his first of two solo shows at the majestic Red Rocks Amphitheater. Thousands of people also heard the announcement from home via Facebook Live.

The Holdin’ On My Own Tour is expected to stop in over 60 cities in North America and will kick off on January 13, 2017 in Lincoln Nebraska. It will also head to major cities including Chicago, Los Angeles, Brooklyn, and Toronto and wrap with two nights at Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena.

For the first time ever, there will be no support act on this tour. Eric Church and the ECB will play two full sets with an intermission in between. In an effort to ensure his core fans get great tickets at face value, Church is revamping the pre-sale and on-sale process to eliminate scalpers from the equation.

“In this era where growing inequality seems to be the norm, we wanted to do everything within our power to put the advantage back in the hands of true fans rather than those that take advantage of the system, and by extension our people,” said John Peets, Church’s manager. “It was important to us to invest time into evaluating and redesigning the ticket buying process and build the technology to level the playing field.”

Church is ensuring fan club members face-value tickets by only giving access to pre-sale tickets to members of his fan club. You must be a standard or premium fan club member to have access to his pre-sale tickets. Church has always acted against scalpers and will continue to do so by canceling orders made by scalpers. He wants his fans all to have an equal opportunity to see outstanding music for a reasonable price.

Pre-sale registrations for his Holdin’ My Own Tour began tonight, Aug. 9, and will run through 11:59 p.m. CT on Tuesday, Aug. 23.

Pre-sale purchase links and unique codes will be sent directly via text message to pre-registered standard and premium fan club members, affording them a three-day window to purchase tickets to the Holdin’ My Own Tour. This fan club pre-sale begins at 11 a.m. CT on Friday, Sept. 9 and ends on Sunday, Sept. 11 at 11:59 p.m. CT.

For more information, visit http://ericchurch.com.

2017 Holdin’ My Own Tour Dates are as follows:

Friday, January 13: Lincoln, Neb. Pinnacle Bank Arena

Saturday, January 14: Sioux Falls, S.D. Denny Sanford Premier Center

Sunday, January 15: Grand Forks, N.D. Ralph Engelstad Arena

Thursday, January 19: Des Moines, Iowa. Wells Fargo Center

Friday, January 20: Minneapolis, Minn. Target Center

Saturday, January 21: Green Bay, Wis. Resch Center

Wednesday, January 25: Philadelphia, Pa. Wells Fargo Arena

Friday, January 27: Brooklyn, N.Y. Barclays Center

Saturday, January 28: Boston, Mass. TD Garden

Tuesday, January 31: Kansas City Mo. Sprint Center

Thursday, February 2: Tulsa, Okla. BOK Center

Friday, February 3: Dallas, Texas. American Airlines Center

Thursday, February 16: Duluth, Ga. Infinite Energy Center

Friday, February 17:  Birmingham, Ala. Legacy Arena at BJCC

Thursday, February 23: Indianapolis, Ind. Bankers Life Fieldhouse

Friday, February 24: Cleveland, Ohio. Quicken Loans Arena

Saturday, February 25: Auburn Hills, Mich. The Palace at Auburn Hills

Tuesday, February 28: London, ONT Budweiser Gardens

Thursday, March 2: Toronto, ONT Air Canada Centre

Friday, March 3: Ottawa, ONT Canadian Tire Centre

Saturday, March 4: Montreal, QUE Bell Centre

Tuesday, March 7: Winnipeg, MB MTS Centre

Thursday, March 9: Saskatoon, SK SaskTel Centre

Friday, March 10: Edmonton, AB Rexall Place

Saturday, March 11: Calgary, AB Scotiabank Saddledome

Tuesday, March 14: Vancouver, BC Rogers Arena

Thursday, March 16: Portland, Ore. Moda Center

Friday, March 17: Spokane, Wash. Spokane Arena

Saturday, March 18: Tacoma, Wash. Tacoma Dome

Wednesday, March 22: Bozeman, Mont. Brick Breeden Fieldhouse

Friday, March 24: Boise, Idaho. Taco Bell Arena

Saturday, March 25: Salt Lake City, Utah. Vivint Smart Home Arena

Tuesday, March 28: Phoenix, Ariz. Talking Sticks Resort Arena

Thursday, March 30: Sacramento, Calif. Golden 1 Center

Friday, March 31: Los Angeles, Calif. STAPLES Center

Tuesday, April 4: Casper, Wyo. Casper Events Center

Wednesday, April 5: Denver, Colo. Pepsi Center

Friday, April 7: Wichita, Kan. INTRUST Bank Arena

Saturday, April 8: Omaha, Neb. CenturyLink Center Omaha

Wednesday, April 12: Moline, Ill. iWireless Center

Thursday, April 13: Chicago, Ill. Allstate Arena

Friday, April 14: Milwaukee, Wis. BMO Harris Bradley Center

Thursday, April 20: Buffalo, N.Y. First Niagara Center

Friday, April 21: Pittsburgh, Pa. CONSOL Energy Center

Saturday, April 22: Cincinnati, Ohio. US Bank Arena

Thursday, April 27: Uncasville, Conn. Mohegan Sun Arena

Friday, April 28: Uncasville, Conn. Mohegan Sun Arena

Saturday, April 29: Manchester, N.H. Verizon Wireless Arena

Thursday, May 4: Tampa, Fla. Amalie Arena

Friday, May 5: Jacksonville, Fla. Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena

Thursday, May 11: Grand Rapids, Mich. Van Andel Arena

Friday, May 12: Peoria, Ill. Peoria Civic Center

Saturday, May 13: St. Louis, Mo. Scottrade Center

Thursday, May 18: Reading, Pa. Santander Arena

Friday, May 19: Washington, D.C. Verizon Center

Saturday, May 20: Greensboro, N.C. Greensboro Coliseum Complex

Friday, May 26: Nashville, Tenn. Bridgestone Arena

Saturday, May 27: Nashville, Tenn. Bridgestone Arena

Written by Isabel Baldinger

Isabel is an intern for Celeb Secrets Country. Originally from New Jersey, she is currently living the dream in Nashville while getting her degree in Music Business from Belmont University. If she is not in class or interviewing artists, she is at a concert, at Hotbox, hanging out with friends, traveling, lounging around at Tin Roof, or eating tacos.

Luke Bryan, Jason Aldean, Keith Urban & Kelsea Ballerini to Perform at the 10th Annual ACM Honors

Maddie & Tae Team Up with Bloomingdales for New Clothing Line – See the Products!