in ,

Dan + Shay Drop 5 New Tracks & Two New Music Videos Off “Obsessed” – DETAILS


Breakout stars Dan + Shay (Dan Smyers and Shay Mooney) treat fans to five instant downloads from their new Warner Bros. / Warner Music Nashville album Obsessed, a month before it hits stores on June 3.

The duo announced this morning to fans that they can stream digitally or receive the songs when they pre-order the album on iTunes, including the Top 25 and climbing single “From the Ground Up,” along with “Already Ready,” “Road Trippin,” “How Not To” and the title track, “Obsessed.”

The chart-topping duo will also hit the road with Darius Rucker on his Good for a Good Time Tour the same day as the album is released to all major digital retailers and available in stores.

“The Obsessed album is for our fans, and surprising them is one of our favorite things to do,” explains Smyers.” We wouldn’t be able to do what we do without them, so we wanted to give them more music sooner than they could buy it in stores.”

“There’s nothing better than hearing them sing our songs back to us at a show, hitting every word and every note,” Mooney continued. “We’re so excited to share the new album Obsessed with our fans and hear what they think.”

To celebrate the album announce, Dan + Shay have released another companion video, this one for “Road Trippin,” shot just this week in Los Angeles. Fans can also check out the first companion video for “Already Ready,” which was shot and conceived spur of the moment at a Nashville house party and they debuted last week as Facebook’s Artist of the Day.

For tour dates and more information, visit and follow @danandshay on Instagram, Twitter and Facebook.


1. “All Nighter” (Nicolle Galyon, Jimmy Robbins, David Hodges)

2. “Road Trippin’” (Dan Smyers, Shay Mooney, Martin Johnson)*

3. “From The Ground Up” (Dan Smyers, Shay Mooney, Chris DeStefano)

4. “Already Ready” (Dan Smyers, Shay Mooney, Shane McAnally, Jimmy Robbins)

5. “How Not To” (Adam Hambrick, Paul DiGiovanni, Kevin Bard)

6. “Lipstick” (Dan Smyers, Shay Mooney, Nicolle Galyon)

7. “Round The Clock” (Dan Smyers, Shay Mooney, Jesse Frasure, David Hodges)**

8. “Lately” (Dan Smyers, Shay Mooney, Martin Johnson)*

9. “Sway” (Dan Smyers, Shay Mooney, Liz Rose, busbee)

10. “Obsessed” (Dan Smyers, Shay Mooney, Nolan Lambroza, Breyan Isaac)

Obsessed was produced by Dan Smyers and Scott Hendricks.

*Produced by Dan Smyers and Martin Johnson

**Produced by Dan Smyers and Jesse Frasure

Written by Juliet Schroder

Juliet is the founder and executive producer/host of Celeb Secrets and Celeb Secrets Country. When not reporting on the latest news in pop culture and country music, she enjoys traveling, spending time with friends and family, and exploring the latest fashion trends.

Juliet holds a B.S. in marketing from St. John's University.

Sammy Arriaga’s “Banjos N’ Bongos” Acoustic Mixtape is Available Now!

Watch Cole Swindell’s Performance from LA’s iHeartRadio Theater on Audience Network Tonight – DETAILS