Keith Urban Collaborates with Carrie Underwood and Pitbull on upcoming album

Keith Urban shared the track list for his upcoming album, Ripcord, last month but left out two big name collaborations – Carrie Underwood and Pitbull.

Urban confirmed the news on the carpet at the Academy of Country Music Awards this past weekend.

“I got Pitbull, and Carrie’s on the record — Carrie Underwood’s on there, as well,” Urban said.

Let’s take a moment to think about how Pitbull would sound on a Keith Urban song. He will be featured on “Sun Don’t Let Me Down” which Urban and Pitbull co-wrote.

 “Just needing a few more hours of night to seal the deal so don’t come up sun, stay right where you are. That’s the gist of the song,” Urban explained. “Who better than the sexy swagger of Pitbull to seal the deal? He was killer on it. I can’t wait for people to hear it.”

Urban recently released “Wasted Time”, the third single off of Ripcord.

Ripcord will be released on May 6.

Ripcord Track List

  1. Gone Tomorrow (Here Today)
  2. John Cougar, John Deere, John 3:16
  3. Wasted Time
  4. Habit of You
  5. Sun Don’t Let Me Down
  6. Gettin’ in the Way
  7. Blue Ain’t Your Color
  8. The Fighter
  9. Break on Me
  10. Your Body”
  11. That Could Still Be Us
  12. Worry ‘Bout Nothin’

Written by CS Country Staff

Pepsi SpringJam Welcomes ACM Winners & Performers in Panama City Beach This Weekend

Drew & Johnathan Scott aka Property Brothers sign with SESAC