New Music Friday: Chase Rice Releases “For a Day” as a Tribute to His Late Father, ‘and Anybody Out There Who Would Give Anything for Just One More Day’

With releases from Chase Rice, Jason Aldean, Morgan Wade, Alana Springsteen, Jameson Rodgers and more, you NEED to check out this week’s New Music Friday playlist.

Photo Credit: Kaiser Cunningham

One of the most notable releases on this week’s New Music Friday playlist is an extremely vulnerable track from Chase Rice titled “For A Day,” and it is sure to tug on everybody’s heartstrings ❤️

Given that Rice has previously performed this heartfelt ballad on the Grand Ole Opry stage AND included it as a secret track on the physical copy of his most recent album, I Hate Cowboys & All Dogs Go To Hell, fans are thrilled that they are finally available to stream the song on all platforms.

While the album itself pays tribute to the talented singer-songwriter’s late father, so much that the cover art is a photo of Rice’s dad himself, “For A Day” is extra special in that regard.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by CHASE RICE (@chaserice)

The country superstar took to Instagram to share what the track truly means to him, sharing a video of him performing a stripped-back version of the song with a very sincere caption

“15 years ago today I lost my dad. I had no idea then what kind of impact that would have on me. It wrecked me for 10 years without me even fully knowing it. This album has been a healing process for me that I’m grateful for. He never got to see me play live. Dad this one’s for you, and anybody out there who would give anything for just one more day,” he wrote.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by CHASE RICE (@chaserice)

This powerful release comes just a few days after the launch of Chase Rice’s 10-part YouTube series, with new installments dropping every Tuesday.

The series gives fans a behind-the-scenes look into the creation of I Hate Cowboys & All Dogs Go To Hell, which hit all music streaming platforms this past February.

A press release revealed that the series will give viewers a first-hand look into the talented singer-songwriter “turn[ing] his rural home into their 24/7 workspace, bringing in a live band with no click track to capture a rugged, authentic sound over the course of an immersive two-week session – all of which was captured on camera for fans to now witness.”

The North Carolina native native took to Instagram to celebrate the launch of his 10-part YouTube series, posting a teaser video with a caption that reads, “My favorite record I’ve ever made, want to show y’all how these songs came together and how all these badass musicians and producers changed my life. New episodes dropping every Tuesday on YouTube go check ‘em out.”

We will be tuning in every Tuesday to see what secrets Chase Rice will spill in this intriguing new series, but until then, it is safe to say we will have “For A Day” on repeat until further notice…

Even more of our favorite country stars dropped singles as a part of this week’s New Music Friday that are sure to be topping the charts in no time — “Try That In A Small Town” by Jason Aldean, “Psychopath” by Morgan Wade, “chameleon” by Alana Springsteen, “Mine For The Summer” by Jameson Rodgers, “Daylight Savings” by Kidd G, “Man Of Few Words” by John Morgan, “You Were Right – Nat’s Song” by Dylan Marlowe and more.

Jordan Davis and Corey Kent even dropped LIVE versions of some of their biggest hits! Davis dropped “Next Thing You Know – Live From The O2 London” while Kent dropped “Wild As Her – Live From Cain’s Ballroom,” and both are sure to make you feel like you are really at a live performance.

Aside from all of these phenomenal new singles, some of today’s top country artists released projects that we seriously can’t stop streaming as well — Ella Langley came out with Excuse The Mess, Chapel Hart with Glory Days, Caroline Jones with Superpower, Nicholas Jamerson with Peace Mountain, Reid Haughton with Reid Haughton, Erin Kinsey with Bet My Heart, Adam Mac with Disco Cowboy and more.

With all of this week’s New Music Friday releases in mind, we compiled a list of some of our absolute favorites…

Keep scrolling to see our picks, and be sure to let us know which track you like the best by either leaving a reaction at the bottom of the post, or by sending us a tweet at @CS_Country.

Chase Rice – “For A Day”

Jason Aldean – “Try That In A Small Town”

Morgan Wade – “Psychopath”

Alana Springsteen – “chameleon”

Jameson Rodgers – “Mine For The Summer”

Ella Langley – “Could’ve Been Her”

Jordan Davis – “Next Thing You Know – Live From The O2 London”

Corey Kent – “Wild As Her – Live From Cain’s Ballroom”

Kidd G – “Daylight Savings”

John Morgan – “Man Of Few Words”

Dylan Marlowe – “You Were Right – Nat’s Song”

Chapel Hart – “Dear Tequila”

Caroline Jones – “Normal Person”

RaeLynn – “What’s Wrong With That?”

Tanner Adell – “Throw It Back”

William Beckmann – “Tennessee Drinkin’”

Jade Eagleson – “Honky Talkin'”

Runaway June – “Make Me Wanna Smoke”

Nicholas Jamerson – “Joseph”

Reid Haughton – “Should’ve Thought About That”

Erin Kinsey – “Stayed A Summer”

Adam Mac – “I Just Wanna Dance”

Noah Hicks – “Morning At Mama’s”

Marie Wise-Hawkins – “Find Me On A Beach”

Jordan Fletcher – “No Question”

Ashley Anne – “Get Well Soon”

Dan Reardon – “Heaven – Alternate Take”

Bree Jaxon – “Strangers Again”

Written by Melanie Rooten

Melanie has been working at Celeb Secrets since May of 2022. Born and raised in Orange County, California, she attended the University of Oklahoma from 2019 to 2023. Melanie has recently received her B.A. in Public Relations from Gaylord College of Journalism and Mass Communication, with minors in both Digital Marketing and Spanish. During her free time, she loves going to concerts and music festivals, binging her favorite TV shows, spending time with her friends and family and cheering on the Oklahoma Sooners (of course).

Parker McCollum Shares His Proudest Moment from Making New Record “Never Enough” (Exclusive)

Bailey Zimmerman Opens Up About Staying True to Himself While Making Debut Full-Length Project, “Religiously. The Album.” (Exclusive)