New Music Friday: Parker McCollum Releases “Never Enough,” Featuring Chart-Topping Hit “Handle On You”

With releases from Parker McCollum, Dolly Parton, Jason Aldean, Riley Green, Luke Combs and more, you NEED to check out this week’s New Music Friday playlist.

Photo Credit: @ParkerMcCollum on Twitter

Parker McCollum is a force to be reckoned with in the country music scene.

As a part of this week’s New Music Friday, the talented singer-songwriter released a brand new album titled Never Enough, which is said to “bristle with honesty and attitude, shot through with equal parts rock guitar and country songwriting.”

While all 15 tracks on the highly-anticipated project are nothing short of spectacular, one of the most notable songs is none other than McCollum’s smash hit “Handle On You,” which served as the number one song on country radio this week.

Some other singles that we know and love are “Stoned,” “Speed,” “Tails I Lose” and “I Ain’t Going Nowhere,” as well as some new soon-to-be hits.

All 15 songs are said to “underscore authenticity, vulnerability and a little bit of defiance,” and with just one listen it is clear that these themes REALLY shine through.

FRISCO, TEXAS – MAY 09: Jordan Davis, Priscilla Block, and Parker McCollum at the Parker McCollum ‘Never Enough’ Album Release Party at Dee Lincoln Prime hosted by Lucchese on May 09, 2023 in Frisco, Texas. (Photo by Richard Rodriguez/Getty Images for UMG)

The Texas native returned to his home state on Tuesday (May 9th) to prepare for the release of Never Enough, with a star-studded celebration in Frisco, Texas.

Some of country music’s biggest stars were in attendance at the event, such as Jordan Davis, Priscilla Block, The War and Treaty and more, all sharing their support for McCollum.

Aside from Parker McCollum’s phenomenal project, more of today’s top artists dropped brand new music that we are absolutely loving — Dolly Parton, Jason Aldean, Bailey Zimmerman, Sam Hunt, ERNEST, Tenille Arts, Chase Matthew, Warren Zeiders, Travis Denning, Michael Ray, Russell Dickerson, Cooper Alan and more.

Ever wondered how to make a Luke Combs song even better? Adding Riley Green onto the track, of course!

The duo released an alternate version of Combs’ smash hit “Different ‘Round Here,” featuring vocals from both of the chart-topping superstars — It is truly a must-listen!

Luke Combs made yet ANOTHER appearance on this week’s New Music Friday playlist, collaborating with an international superstar we would have NEVER expected.

After releasing “Life Goes On” last week (May 5th) as a part of his brand new album – (Deluxe), Ed Sheeran had none other than the two-time CMA Entertainer of the Year make an appearance on the track. As of today (May 12th), “Life Goes On” featuring Luke Combs is available to stream on all platforms.

With both of these incredible collaborations aside, there was one more duo that teamed up this week to make musical magic, and they REALLY caught our attention.

Jelly Roll released “Save Me” featuring Lainey Wilson ahead of his forthcoming album WHITSITT CHAPEL. Both artists are definitely on the rise within the country music scene, and we know this collaboration will be climbing the charts in no time.

This week’s New Music Friday playlist was filled with nothing but bangers, however, we narrowed it down to some of our absolute favorites…

Keep scrolling to see our list, and be sure to let us know which track you like the best by either leaving a reaction at the bottom of the post, or by sending us a tweet at @CS_Country.

Parker McCollum – “Burn It Down”

Riley Green feat. Luke Combs – “Different ‘Round Here”

Ed Sheeran feat. Luke Combs – “Life Goes On”

Jelly Roll feat. Lainey Wilson – “Save Me”

Dolly Parton – “World On Fire”

Jason Aldean – “Tough Crowd”

Bailey Zimmerman – “You Don’t Want That Smoke” 

Sam Hunt – “Women In My Life”

ERNEST – “Takes After You”

Tenille Arts – “Mama’s Eyes”

Chase Matthew – “Where There’s Smoke”

Warren Zeiders – “Pretty Little Poison – Piano Version”

Travis Denning – “Second Best Thing”

Michael Ray – “Workin’ On It”

Two Friends feat. Russell Dickerson – “More Than Yesterday”

Cooper Alan – “Tar Heels T-Shirt”

Robyn Ottolini – “Sad To Work”

Tyler Rich – “Leave Her Wild – Unplugged”

Adam Doleac – “Wrong Side of a Sunrise – Demo”

Frank Ray – “Back Before My Time”

Josh Abbott Band – “Country Nights”

Cody Hibbard – “We Speak Country”

Drew Baldridge – “Can She Have This Dance”

Vincent Mason – “Know What You Mean”

David Tucker – “What You Think About This Song”

Joey Greer – “Raised To Be”

Written by Melanie Rooten

Melanie has been working at Celeb Secrets since May of 2022. Born and raised in Orange County, California, she attended the University of Oklahoma from 2019 to 2023. Melanie has recently received her B.A. in Public Relations from Gaylord College of Journalism and Mass Communication, with minors in both Digital Marketing and Spanish. During her free time, she loves going to concerts and music festivals, binging her favorite TV shows, spending time with her friends and family and cheering on the Oklahoma Sooners (of course).

Country Duo Thompson Square ‘Hopes That Their Music Helps, Inspires and Gives Fans a Departure From a Stressful Reality’ (Exclusive)

Sam Hunt Says His Mom Cried After Hearing New Single “Women In My Life” for the First Time (Exclusive)