Chris Young is back with TWO brand new songs for the new year! The country superstar put out “Looking For You” and “All Dogs Go To Heaven” today (January 13th), and both songs are sure to be hits in the very near future.

Young spoke out about the hot new tracks on Twitter, revealing that they are “two of [his] favorite songs [he’s] written” and “the start of a lot of new music coming [our] way,” which naturally caused some buzz on social media from his extremely excited fans.

After his album Famous Friends was a smash hit in 2021, avid Chris Young listeners have been anxiously awaiting another project from him, and everyone is SO excited to see what else he has in store! If his upcoming music is anything like “Looking for You” and “All Dogs Go To Heaven,” we know that it will be nothing short of incredible.

Can we expect a full-length Chris Young album in the new year? Only time will tell! Until then, we will be streaming his brand new songs nonstop, as well as some of our other favorite tracks featured on this week’s New Music Friday playlist.

Several country superstars released music this week that we are absolutely loving, including Dierks Bentley with “Same ‘Ol Me,” Priscilla Block with “Me Pt. 2,” Ian Munsick with “River Run,” Alana Springsteen with “you don’t deserve a country song,” Walker County with “Mirror Mirror,” Troy Cartwright with “Unlove You,” Blanco Brown with “I’ll Never,” Sophia Scott with “Her,” Sean Stemaly with “Man Down,” Greylan James with “My Future,” Joey Hyde with “Drunk Plans” Tigirlily Gold with “Shoot Tequila,” Griffen Palmer with “Second Guessing” and more.

Old Dominion even hit us with a THREE new songs, serving as a “sampler” to their upcoming album. The band added “Ain’t Got a Worry,” “Freedom Like You,” and “Easier Said with Rum” to an EP, along with their song “Memory Lane” that was a part of last week’s New Music Friday. We are LIVING for all of this new music from one of our all-time favorite bands.

To top it all off, rising country star Zye Ca$h put out a track called “Love Someone” that we are obsessed with. Click HERE to read our exclusive interview with him and learn more about the track itself.

With solo songs aside, some of today’s biggest stars teamed up for fire collaborations as well. Mickey Guyton and Lukas Graham collaborated for “Home Movies,” High Valley and Alison Krauss for “Do This Life,” Callista Clark and Jimmie Allen for “Wish You Wouldn’t” and more.

Koe Wetzel even connected with Diplo and Kodak Black for an unsuspecting collaboration! The trio’s new song “Wasted” is seriously the coolest, and it is definitely going to be on repeat throughout the start of 2023.

With all of these releases in mind, we compiled a list of our favorite tracks on this week’s New Music Friday playlist! Let us know what you think of our picks by either leaving a reaction at the bottom of the post, or by sending us a tweet at @CS_Country.

Chris Young – “Looking For You”

Chris Young – “All Dogs Go To Heaven”

Dierks Bentley – “Same ‘Ol Me”

Priscilla Block – “Me Pt. 2”

Ian Munsick – “River Run”

Alana Springsteen – “you don’t deserve a country song”

Walker County – “Mirror Mirror”

Troy Cartwright – “Unlove You”

Blanco Brown – “I’ll Never”

Sophia Scott – “Her”

Sean Stemaly – “Man Down”

Greylan James – “My Future”

Joey Hyde – “Drunk Plans”

Tigirlily Gold – “Shoot Tequila”

Griffen Palmer – “Second Guessing”

Old Dominion – “Ain’t Got a Worry”

Old Dominion – “Freedom Like You”

Old Dominion – “Easier Said with Rum”

Zye Ca$h – “Love Someone”

Lukas Graham feat. Mickey Guyton – “Home Movies”

High Valley & Alison Krauss – “Do This Life”

Callista Clark & Jimmie Allen – “Wish You Wouldn’t”

Diplo feat. Kodak Black & Koe Wetzel – “Wasted”

Brettyn Rose – “Boys’ Night”

George Birge – “Cowboys Talkin'”

Robby Johnson – “Love You Kinda Wine”

Kendra Kay – “Scars Like Mine”

Tennessee Tears – “Head Over Heels”

Mark Ledlin – “Don’t Hurt Tomorrow”

Erin Enderlin – “White Wine Fever”

Gable Bradley – “Heartbreaker”

Michael Warren – “Another Round”

Emma White – “The Only Girl In This Town”

Chris Moreno – “Take Me With You”

Jeb Gipson – “Ain’t Got the Heart”

Todd Cameron – “Again”

Wyatt Flores – “Break My Bones”

Whitehorse – “Bet The Farm”

Mackenzie Carpenter – “Jesus, I’m Jealous – Acoustic”

Elvie Shane – “Sympathy for the Devil”


  • Melanie Rooten

    Originally from Southern California and currently residing in Music City, Melanie graduated from the University of Oklahoma with a BA in Journalism before beginning her career as a music and entertainment journalist. Beginning to work for Celeb Secrets and Celeb Secrets Country as an intern in May of 2022, she has also contributed to Holler, Music Mayhem, Country Now, Country Chord, We Got This Covered and Decider throughout her career thus far. When she is not working, Melanie enjoys going to concerts and music festivals, binging her favorite television shows, spending time with her friends and family and cheering on the Oklahoma Sooners (of course).