in ,

Reba McEntire to Release New Album ‘Stronger Than The Truth’ Ahead of 54th ACM Awards

The 12-track project will drop on Friday, April 5th — just two days before hosting the 2019 ACM Awards in Las Vegas.

Cover Art Courtesy of Big Machine Records

Today is a BIG day for Reba McEntire!

After being named this year’s host for the 54th Academy of Country Music Awards, the country superstar revealed that a new album is coming on Friday, April 5th — just two days before the big night.

The 12-track project titled Stronger Than The Truth follows her dual chart-topping, GRAMMY® and GMA Dove Awards-winning Sing It Now: Songs of Faith & Hope and is co-produced by Reba and Buddy Cannon.

“The response toSing It Now: Songs of Faith & Hope reinforced my love for recording songs that speak to the heart. So when I started selecting songs for this album, I stuck with that same formula – go with the songs that touch my heart, and hopefully when you hear me singing it, they’ll touch yours too. That honesty once again revealed itself,” expressed Reba in a press statement.

“I grew up on an 8,000-acre family ranch singing at dance halls, honky-tonks and rodeos with my brother and sister. Stronger Than The Truth takes me back to that kind of country music that I grew up with. I haven’t gotten to do that in a while, so I’m thrilled to pieces to release this new music.”

Beginning today, fans can purchase exclusive album bundles at such as the 100-Proof Package (autographed vinyl, shot glass, bar tool set and t-shirt).  Reba will share more details about the project through a Facebook Live at NOON CT on February 15 in conjunction with the pre-order that includes an immediate download of the title track.

Reba will announce the nominees for the 2019 ACM Awards on CBS This Morning on Wednesday, February 20th. You can watch Reba host one of country music’s biggest nights on Sunday, April 7th @ 8/7c on CBS.

View the tracklist for Stronger Than The Truth below:

1. Swing All Night Long With You | Written by Sidney Cox, Jon Randall
2. Stronger Than The Truth | Written by Hannah Louise Blaylock, Autumn McEntire
3. Storm In A Shot Glass | Written by Mary Browder, Will Robinson, Leslie Satcher
4. Tammy Wynette Kind Of Pain | Written by Brandy Clark, Mark Narmore, Shelley Skidmore
5. Cactus In A Coffee Can | Written by Steve Seskin, Allen Shamblin
6. Your Heart | Written by Kellys Collins
7. The Clown | Written by Dallas Davidson, Hillary Lindsey, James Slater
8. No U In Oklahoma | Written by Reba McEntire, Ronnie Dunn, Donna McSpadden
9. The Bar’s Getting Lower Written by Kellys Collins, Erin Enderlin, Liz Hengber, Alex Kline
10. In His Mind | Written by Reba McEntire, Liz Hengber, Tommy Lee James
11. Freedom | Written by Jay Brunswick, Tommy Cecil, Jaida Dreyer, John Pierce
12. You Never Gave Up On Me | Written by Billy Aerts, Burton Collins

Written by Juliet Schroder

Juliet is the founder and executive producer/host of Celeb Secrets and Celeb Secrets Country. When not reporting on the latest news in pop culture and country music, she enjoys traveling, spending time with friends and family, and exploring the latest fashion trends.

Juliet holds a B.S. in marketing from St. John's University.

Reba McEntire Returns to Las Vegas to Host the 54th Academy of Country Music Awards

Darius Rucker, Lauren Alaina & Chris Lane Among Participants for the 7th Annual ACM Party for a Cause