Chris Young Reveals Tracklist for “It Must Be Christmas” Album

chris-young-it-must-be-christmas-album-coverChris Young has revealed the full track listing for his Christmas album It Must Be Christmas!

The collection features special guest appearances including country icon Alan Jackson on “There’s A New Kid In Town.” The song originally appeared on Jackson’s first Christmas album released in 1993 as a duet with the legendary Keith Whitley.

In addition, country superstar Brad Paisley joins Young for a powerful rendition of “The First Noel,” and legendary soul trio Boyz II Men lend their voices for an epic take on the Christmas classic, “Silent Night.”

Young co-wrote two original Christmas songs for the project – “Under The Weather” and the title track “It Must Be Christmas.”

It Must Be Christmas is available for pre-order now at Gift bundles are also available, which include everything from a Christmas ornament, It Must Be Christmas long-sleeve t-shirt, a fleece lined winter blanket and more.

It Must Be Christmas will be available on Friday, October 14th at all digital retailers.

It Must Be Christmas Track List
1. “The Christmas Song”
2. “Christmas (Baby Please Come Home)”
3. “Under the Weather”
4. “There’s a New Kid in Town” (feat. Alan Jackson)
5. “Holly Jolly Christmas”
6. “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas”
7. “The First Noel” (feat. Brad Paisley)
8. “I’ll Be Home for Christmas”
9. “Silent Night” (feat. Boyz II Men)
10. “It Must Be Christmas”


Written by Juliet Schroder

Juliet is the founder and executive producer/host of Celeb Secrets and Celeb Secrets Country. When not reporting on the latest news in pop culture and country music, she enjoys traveling, spending time with friends and family, and exploring the latest fashion trends.

Juliet holds a B.S. in marketing from St. John's University.


LOCASH to Headline Live Nation’s “One to Watch Tour” with Michael Tyler and Ryan Follese


Jennifer Nettles is Celebrating Christmas with First Holiday Album