Sara Evans Signs with Concord Music Group

Sara Evans, one of Country music’s most compelling voices, has signed with the Concord Music Group to release her next album on Sugar Hill Records.

She will join a roster that includes Sugar Hill Records artists Jewel, Lee Ann Womack, Josh Kelley, Shawn Mullins and Corey Smith as well as fellow Concord Music Group artists including Paul McCartney, Melissa Etheridge, James Taylor and more.

Evans has already begun working on her label debut, which will be her eighth studio album overall, planned for release early next year.

“I’m so excited to begin this next chapter of my career with the amazing team at Sugar Hill and Concord Music Group,” said Evans. “I appreciate how they allow their artists to have complete creative freedom in the music they make, and I love how they think outside of the box to find new and innovative ways to get that music to the fans.  I’ve already begun writing and finding songs for the album, and couldn’t be happier with the direction it’s taking and what we’ve put together so far.”

Evans is enjoying a prolific recording career with nearly 6 million records sold and five #1 Country singles to date.  She is touring the country through the end of the year with dates in cities including Panama City Beach, Akron, Cincinnati and St. Louis.

For more official Sara Evans news and information go to

Written by Juliet Schroder

Juliet is the founder and executive producer/host of Celeb Secrets and Celeb Secrets Country. When not reporting on the latest news in pop culture and country music, she enjoys traveling, spending time with friends and family, and exploring the latest fashion trends.

Juliet holds a B.S. in marketing from St. John's University.

Luke COmbs Takes Country Radio By Storm with New Song “Hurricane”

Luke Bryan, Jason Aldean, Keith Urban & Kelsea Ballerini to Perform at the 10th Annual ACM Honors