in ,

OMGOMG

Dolly Parton Is Set To Host the 57th ACM Awards

The show will air LIVE from Allegiant Stadium in Las Vegas on Monday, March 7th at 8PM ET/5PM PT on Prime Video.

Photo credit: Stacie Huckeba

The 57th Academy of Country Music Awards have found their host, and its none other than country music icon Dolly Parton

The Academy of Country Music and MRC announced the news earlier today (February 2), with ACM CEO Damon Whiteside saying that there “is no one better than Dolly to represent the ACM Awards brand.”

“We are honored to welcome Dolly Parton back to be the centerpiece of this landmark 57th Academy of Country Music Awards show at Allegiant Stadium,” said Damon Whiteside, CEO of the Academy of Country Music. “Dolly is the most iconic and multi-talented artist of all time, and we are proud that she is a friend and supporter of the Academy, a previous host, and a 13-time Academy of Country Music Award recipient. There is no one better than Dolly to represent the ACM Awards brand and country music on a global scale as we move to streaming and show the world that ‘this is how we country’ by delivering one of the most exhilarating and innovative shows in our history to audiences worldwide.”

The news marks Parton’s second time emceeing Country Music’s Party of the Year, where her first was nearly 22 years ago back in 2000. Co-hosts, nominees and performer announcements are set to be revealed at a later date. 

“I am so excited to be hosting the ACM Awards on March 7 from Vegas. Watch for us because we’re going to have some fun,” said the “9 to 5” singer. 

The 57th Academy of Country Music Awards air live from Allegiant Stadium in Las Vegas on Monday, March 7 at 8 p.m. EST/7 p.m. CST/5 p.m. PST and will be streamed live for the first-time ever on Prime Video in the U.S., Canada, Australia, New Zealand, and the UK. It will make history as the first major awards show to livestream exclusively.

How do you feel about Dolly Parton hosting this year’s ACM Awards? Let us know by leaving a reaction below or by sending us a tweet at @CS_Country.

Want more ACM Awards coverage? Click here

Written by Gracie Lowes

Gracie is an intern at Celeb Secrets who attends St Clair College. When she’s not reporting on the latest news, she enjoys watching tv shows and movies, reading, going to concerts and traveling.

Mickey Guyton Will Sing The National Anthem At Super Bowl LVI

Restless Road Make Their “Bachelor” Debut with Heartwarming Performance on Latest Episode