in ,

Eli Young Band Reveals Details on New Album ‘Fingerprints’

This is the band’s first-ever full-length album with The Valory Music Co.

Eli Young Band is releasing some news on their upcoming album today (April 21).

The multi-platinum-selling and chart-topping group will release their new album, Fingerprints on Friday, June 16th.

Teasing tracks all week, the official announced the new music this morning on their social media.

The 11-song collection will be available for digital pre-order next Friday, April 28, as select tracks are offered leading up to the summer release beginning with the infectious fan-favorite “Saltwater Gospel.”

Recorded in Nashville with co-producers Ross Copperman and Jeremy Stover, members of the band infused their personal experiences into eight of the songs they co-wrote on the album.

Lead singer Mike Eli crafted lyrics evoking his bond with wife Kacey on their current single “Skin & Bones,” reflecting, “We’ve become so intertwined it’s hard to say where I end and she begins. I’ve noticed certain things that I do and I am, simply because of her.” The song is in heavy rotation on SiriusXM’s The Highway and has been met with a tremendous response from the fans.

While their music has evolved over the years, longtime fans will hear familiar sounds on Fingerprints that signal a return to their sonic roots.

“In the past, we’ve enjoyed experimenting in the studio, like we did on the EP,” explained drummer Chris Thompson. Bass player Jon Jones added, “With this album, we made a concerted effort to take our cues from our fans. We’ve really paid attention to which songs they respond to during the live shows, whether they were the singles, or deep album cuts. We wanted to go into the studio with sounds that have resonated the most with the fans.”

Check out the full track list for Fingerprints below…

1.    “Saltwater Gospel” | Ross Copperman, Nicolle Galyon, Ashley Gorley
2.    “Fingerprints” | Mike Eli, James Young, Ross Copperman, Josh Osborne
3.    “Never Again” | Ryan Hurd, Jimmy Robbins, Laura Veltz
4.    “Old Songs” | Mike Eli, Andrew DeRoberts, Adam Hambrick, Jason Nix
5.    “Drive” | Mike Eli, Ross Copperman, Tom Douglas, Ashley Gorley
6.    “Skin & Bones” | Mike Eli, Phil Barton, Lori McKenna  
7.    “A Heart Needs A Break” | Ross Copperman, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne
8.    “Once” | Mike Eli, James Young, Josh Osborne, Laura Veltz
9.    “Never Land” | Mike Eli, James Young, Ross Copperman, Jon Nite
10.   “God Love The Rain” | Mike Eli, Erik Dylan, Jason Nix
11.   “The Days I Feel Alone” | Mike Eli, Andrew DeRoberts, Adam Hambrick, Jason Nix

Written by Juliet Schroder

Juliet is the founder and executive producer/host of Celeb Secrets and Celeb Secrets Country. When not reporting on the latest news in pop culture and country music, she enjoys traveling, spending time with friends and family, and exploring the latest fashion trends.

Juliet holds a B.S. in marketing from St. John's University.

LISTEN: Hop into Spring with Celeb Secrets Country’s #SpringFling Playlist

Trisha Yearwood Takes Viewers Inside The Klaussner Showroom for T’s Coffee Talk Facebook Live Chat