New Music Friday: ERNEST Releases Three New Songs Prior to Beginning the “One Night At A Time” World Tour with Morgan Wallen in Early 2023

Along with ERNEST releasing “Miss That Girl,” “Unhang The Moon” and “Songs We Used To Sing” as a part of this week’s New Music Friday, some of our favorite country stars released music we already have on repeat.

Photo Credit: @ernest615 on Twitter

Is ERNEST beginning a brand new era?

The rising country star released three new songs today (December 16th) titled “Miss That Girl,” “Unhang The Moon” and “Songs We Used To Sing,” and we are already OBSESSED!

Throughout this week, ERNEST posted a series of Instagram reels with a teaser for each of these tracks, ultimately building up some excitement surrounding the 3-piece release. After slowly rolling out the reels for “Miss That Girl” and “Unhang The Moon,” he captioned his reel for “Songs We Used To Sing” something VERY intriguing.

As this reel was posted last out of the three tracks, the caption read “Ok. 3 piece dropping Friday… it begins,” and this sent ERNEST fans into a frenzy! The phrase “it begins” made it seem as though he was teasing an upcoming project, and it’s clear fans were anxiously awaiting even more information.

To confirm this theory, ERNEST posted on Instagram this morning with the caption “Three new songs out today, and Two Dozen Roses on the way… Counting down the days until February 10!” We are BEYOND excited for this new album!

This album release will come just a few weeks before ERNEST is set to hit the road with Morgan Wallen for his One Night At A Time world tour. We can’t wait to hear “Miss That Girl,” “Unhang The Moon” and “Songs We Used To Sing” live, as well as the rest of the music ERNEST has in store!

Aside from ERNEST dropping three FIRE new tracks, there were quite a few other notable releases that are a part of this week’s New Music Friday.

Luke Grimes released his first song ever, “No Horse To Ride,” stemming from the hit TV series Yellowstone, while stars like David J came out with “I Wish I Was,” Mitch Rossell with “Son,” Coffey Anderson with “Walk A Mile,” Sam R Barber with “As Time Passes,” Rich O’Toole with “Wildflower Lane,” Danno Simpson with “Pills & Motörhead,” Dylan David Fader with “Beers in Boston,” Ri Wolf with “Easy On Me” and more.

We even got an INCREDIBLE collaboration by Flo Rida and Jimmie Allen titled “No Bad Days” that we already can’t stop streaming!

On top of all of this, some of today’s biggest country stars put out acoustic renditions of a few of our all-time favorite songs, including Luke Combs with “Going, Going, Gone – Acoustic,” Kameron Marlowe with “Girl on Fire – Acoustic,” Kelsey Lamb with “Too Much History – Acoustic” and more.

With all of these AMAZING singles aside, this week’s New Music Friday playlist included some album/EP releases we love, as well. We already have Ross Copperman‘s album Human, Jon Stork‘s album Fast Horse, Adam Warner‘s album What We’re Known ForMadeline Consoer‘s EP Little Miss, Adam Church‘s EP Matters MoreKristen Foreman‘s EP I Don’t Cry In My Cowboy Hat, Pt. 2 and more on repeat.

After lots and lots of debate, we picked out our favorite releases from this week’s New Music Friday playlist! Keep scrolling to see our list, and be sure to let us know what you think of it by either leaving a reaction at the bottom of the post, or by sending us a tweet at @CS_Country.


ERNEST – “Miss That Girl”

ERNEST – “Unhang The Moon”

ERNEST – “Songs We Used To Sing”

Luke Grimes – “No Horse To Ride”

David J – “I Wish I Was”

Mitch Rossell – “Son”

Coffey Anderson – “Walk A Mile”

Sam R Barber – “As Time Passes”

Rich O’Toole – “Wildflower Lane”

Danno Simpson – “Pills & Motörhead”

Dylan David Fader – “Beers in Boston”

Ri Wolf – “Easy On Me”

Flo Rida feat. Jimmie Allen – “No Bad Days”

Luke Combs – “Going, Going, Gone – Acoustic”

Kameron Marlowe – “Girl on Fire – Acoustic”

Kelsey Lamb – “Too Much History – Acoustic”

Ross Copperman – “Live On”

Jon Stork – “Over You”

Adam Warner – “Goodbye Hometown”

Madeline Consoer – “Runnin Into A Heartbreak”

Adam Church – “Pour Decisions”

Kristen Foreman – “Son Of A Beach”

Brooks Huntley – “Rush Orders”

Sadie Bass – “Oh Sun”

Drew Dixon – “Cowboy Song”

Rob Wolf – “For The Best”

Donice Morace – “Wait ‘Til I’m Gone”

Matt Burke – “I Don’t Drive A Truck”

Cole Whittlesey – “I Know It”

Written by Melanie Rooten

Melanie is has been an intern at Celeb Secrets since May of 2022. Born and raised in Orange County, California, she is currently a senior at the University of Oklahoma. Studying public relations with minors in both digital marketing and Spanish, Melanie dreams of working in the music/entertainment industry full-time after college. During her free time, she loves going to concerts, binging her favorite TV shows, spending time with her friends and family, and cheering on the Oklahoma Sooners.

Bryce Leatherwood is Proud to Have “Stayed True to Himself” Throughout his Journey on ‘The Voice’ (Exclusive)

“The Voice” Alum Madeline Consoer Talks Releasing Highly Anticipated Debut EP Titled “Little Miss” (Exclusive)