Listen: Cole Swindell’s New EP “Down Home Session IV”

The wait is over, as country hitmaker Cole Swindell releases his highly anticipated EP, Down Home Session IV!

The five-song project includes songs that were written by the country singer/songwriter which were recorded by artists like Luke Bryan, Florida Georgia Line, Thomas Rhett and Craig Campbell.

Down Home Sessions IV includes songs with the ACM winner’s personal spin. Featured tracks include No. 1 hits such as FGL’s “This is How We Roll,” Rhett’s “Get Me Some of That” and Bryan’s “Roller Coaster.”  As a songwriter, the “Chillin’ It’ hitmaker has reached the top of the charts an astonishing 10 times. To celebrate the release, Swindell released acoustic performances of both “Roller Coaster” and “Get Me Some of That,” which you can watch below:

Swindell has experienced a monumental year, recently breaking his own record as the only solo artist in the history of the Country Aircheck/Mediabase to top the charts with their first seven singles.

The momentum continues to grow, with the fourth single from the latest LP, “Stay Downtown,” which continues to charge its way up the charts.  The track serves as the fourth and final single from You Should Be Here, released in 2016.

The chart-topper will also be kicking off 2018 with his “Down Home Tour” featuring rising country singer Morgan Evans.

Listen to the full Down Home Session IV EP below:

Written by Juliet Schroder

Juliet is the founder and executive producer/host of Celeb Secrets and Celeb Secrets Country. When not reporting on the latest news in pop culture and country music, she enjoys traveling, spending time with friends and family, and exploring the latest fashion trends.

Juliet holds a B.S. in marketing from St. John's University.